Premium Candle Fragrance Oils for Candle Makers in Visakhapatnam

Premium Candle Fragrance Oils for Candle Makers in Visakhapatnam

 

Premium live kilos from ₹7,499 · entry bottles from ₹116 15 g to 1 kg rungs per listing Stocked in India · ships nationwide
CSI buying guides · Visakhapatnam · the premium tier
A premium oil costs ₹6 more on one candle and ₹99,342 more across five hundred. The decision changes completely depending on which of those two numbers you are actually making.
★★★★★
"…M happy with the smell of dark vanilla…"
SUMAN BISHTJul 2025
Dark Vanilla Oud
★★★★★
"…Gilli Mitti and Pumpkin Spice scents are amazing and authentic.…"
RenuVerified buyer · Jul 2026
Gilli Mitti (Patchouli)
★★★★★
"One of the best fragrance oils"
AnonymousVerified buyer · Jul 2025
Dark Vanilla Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"…I found what am looking for strong fragrance in cold throw and hot throw…"
Emma BecharaJun 2026
British Rose Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"all the materials are high quality and ultimate fragrance range"
Arminder KaurVerified buyer · Mar 2026
Premium Coconut Soy Wax CSI 468
★★★★★
"The jars were of good quality"
Soumili GopeVerified buyer · Mar 2026
Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid
★★★★★
"…M happy with the smell of dark vanilla…"
SUMAN BISHTJul 2025
Dark Vanilla Oud
★★★★★
"…Gilli Mitti and Pumpkin Spice scents are amazing and authentic.…"
RenuVerified buyer · Jul 2026
Gilli Mitti (Patchouli)
★★★★★
"One of the best fragrance oils"
AnonymousVerified buyer · Jul 2025
Dark Vanilla Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"…I found what am looking for strong fragrance in cold throw and hot throw…"
Emma BecharaJun 2026
British Rose Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"all the materials are high quality and ultimate fragrance range"
Arminder KaurVerified buyer · Mar 2026
Premium Coconut Soy Wax CSI 468
★★★★★
"The jars were of good quality"
Soumili GopeVerified buyer · Mar 2026
Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid
Reviews collected and published through Judge.me on candlemakingsuppliesindia.store. Three longer reviews are shortened with an ellipsis; wording is otherwise unedited.
✓ Every premium price live from the product page ✓ Entry bottles from 15 g on most listings ✓ Bulk pricing, GST invoicing & documentation on WhatsApp
Candle Business Guides · Visakhapatnam · Premium Fragrance
On a single candle the premium tier is a rounding difference — six or eight rupees against a good mid-range oil. On a five-hundred-piece order it is the largest movable line on the invoice. This guide costs the decision at both scales, and says exactly which parts of the word "premium" you could hold a supplier to six months later.
₹99,342
the difference the scent choice alone makes on one illustrative run of 500 × 120 g candles at a 10% load — 6 kg of oil, at ₹7,499 a kilo against ₹24,056 · 11 premium listings have a live kilo at ₹7,499 or above with no third-party brand on the label · CSI live pricing, September 2026
Quick answers — read this first
What does a premium candle fragrance oil cost at CSI? The premium band starts at a live kilo of ₹7,499 and runs to ₹11,999 among listings with no third-party brand on the label, and to ₹24,056 across the whole fine-perfume shelf. At 12 g in a 120 g candle that is ₹89.99 to ₹288.67 of oil.

Does premium mean stronger? No page publishes a throw measurement, so nobody can assert that honestly. What the dearest pages do publish is a three-tier note structure and, on most, a stated candle load of 7–10% starting at 7%. Strength is what your own burn test establishes.

Where does the premium decision actually bite? At volume. On one candle the step from a ₹5,026.80 kilo to a ₹9,120 kilo is ₹49.12; across 500 candles of 120 g it is ₹24,559.20. Cost the order, not the candle.

What is the cheapest honest way to try the tier? The entry bottle. Spicy Cinnamon starts at ₹116 for 15 g; most perfume-grade listings start at a 100 g bottle from ₹799 because they carry no 15 g rung at all.
The short answer
Premium is a price band, not a specification: it is the part of the range where the page describes more and promises less. Three things are checkable — the note structure, the stated load, the discolouration answer — and everything else is your own test.
Cost it at your order size, not per candle: the same scent upgrade is a rounding error on one unit and a five-figure line on five hundred. Decide at the scale you actually sell.
Buy the entry bottle first, every time: most premium listings have no 15 g rung, so the audition costs ₹799 rather than ₹116. That is still a twentieth of the kilo.
The same upgrade, two scales · 120 g candle at a 10% load (12 g of oil) Kilo price One candle 500 candles — bar length is the order line ₹3,964.80 ₹47.58 ₹23,788.80 ₹5,026.80 ₹60.32 ₹30,160.80 ₹7,499 ₹89.99 ₹44,994 — premium starts here ₹9,120 ₹109.44 ₹54,720 ₹11,999 ₹143.99 ₹71,994 ₹24,056 ₹288.67 ₹1,44,336 — the dearest live kilo in the range Oil line only. Wax, wick, vessel, lid and packaging are identical across every row.
The per-candle column looks like a shrug and the order column does not. Moving from a well-documented ₹5,026.80 woody to the entry of the premium tier costs ₹29.67 a candle — and ₹14,833.20 across five hundred of them. That is the whole decision, and it is why a premium range and a premium single candle are different businesses.
Straight answer
What does a premium candle fragrance oil actually cost a maker in Visakhapatnam, and when is it worth it?
Premium at CSI begins around a live kilo of ₹7,499 and runs to ₹11,999 among the eleven listings that carry no third-party brand on the label — Tobacco Vanilla at ₹7,499, Midnight Bakhoor Royale and Sultan's Smoke at ₹7,999, White Royal Oud at ₹8,103, Ban Magnet at ₹8,400, Santal Noir at ₹9,120 and Tangerine at ₹11,999 among them. In a 120 g gift candle at a 10% load — 12 g of oil — that is ₹89.99 to ₹143.99 of fragrance, against ₹47.58 for a ₹3,964.80 gourmand and ₹60.32 for a well-documented ₹5,026.80 woody. Per candle, in other words, the upgrade is ₹29.67 to ₹83.67. Whether that is worth paying depends entirely on the size of the order, because the oil line scales exactly with units while the vessel, wax, wick and lid do not move at all. On a single retail candle the premium tier is noise. On an illustrative 500-piece run of 120 g candles it is ₹44,994 against ₹23,788.80, and at the top of the fine-perfume shelf it is ₹1,44,336. What you get for it, honestly stated, is a fuller description: all eleven publish a three-tier note structure, most state a candle load of 7–10% starting at 7%, and several publish a browning warning you would otherwise discover in week three. What you do not get is a measured throw figure, a flash point on most of them, or a certificate — CSI supplies documentation on request via WhatsApp rather than publishing it.
One line: decide the premium question at your order size, not on one candle — and buy the entry bottle before the kilo, because on most of this tier the entry bottle is 100 g, not 15 g.
Auditioning the tier? Tobacco Vanilla 100 g ₹799, Sultan's Smoke 100 g ₹799 and Midnight Bakhoor Royale 100 g ₹799 each scent eight 120 g candles at a 10% load — enough for two wick sizes and a control jar.
Shop fine perfume fragrances

Three audits the word has to survive

Premium is not a property of an oil. It is a claim about an oil, and claims can be audited.

Every fragrance page in India uses the word, including ours. That makes it worthless as a comparison unless you fix what you are testing it against. Three audits do the job, and all three can be run before you spend anything: the page audit, the invoice audit and the burn audit. Anything a listing cannot survive in all three is simply a scent you like, which is a perfectly good reason to buy it — but it is not a reason to reprice a range around it.

Three audits · CSI fragrance pages, September 2026
What each audit asks, what it costs you, and what the dearest listings actually pass
Audit The question it asks What it costs What the premium listings do
The page audit Which fields does the listing commit to in writing — note structure, candle load, discolouration, flash point, wick? Nothing. An afternoon with a spreadsheet All eleven publish a three-tier structure. Most state 7–10% for candles. Several publish a browning warning. None of the eleven publishes a measured flash point and none publishes a wick recommendation
The invoice audit What does this scent cost across the order I am actually quoting, against the next option down? Nothing. Kilo price × grams per candle × units ₹89.99 to ₹143.99 in a 120 g candle at 10%, against ₹47.58 to ₹60.32 for the mid-range. The gap multiplies exactly by unit count
The burn audit Does it reach a full pool, hold its character after cure, and behave in my vessel? One entry bottle plus wax, wick and jar — from about ₹1,200 Nobody can answer this for you. No page in the range publishes a throw measurement, a burn time or a room-size figure, so the only evidence that exists is yours
What no audit can reach "Long-lasting", "room-filling", "high-impact projection", "beast-mode" — These are descriptions of intent, not measurements. They appear on premium pages across the industry. Read them as a hint about the scent's character and nothing more
The mistake: assuming a dearer page is a better-documented page. It is often the reverse. Every one of the eleven premium listings here publishes a full note pyramid, and not one of them publishes a measured flash point — while Sandalwood at ₹5,026.80 publishes 203°C, a stated soy load with a cure time, 0% vanillin and a wick recommendation. Across the whole catalogue only 18 of 107 listings publish a measured flash point and only 12 publish a wick recommendation, and they cluster in the single-note candle range rather than at the top of the shelf. If your business needs numbers in a file, the mid-range is where they are.
The threshold line is not a measurement
Thirty-two pages carry the shared perfume-grade line "Flash point > 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)", and several of the premium listings here are among them. It is a threshold written for alcohol blending — it tells you the value is above 93°C and nothing more. Do not convert it into a figure, do not enter it in a batch record as one, and if you need an actual number for a named oil, ask for the SDS on WhatsApp.

The premium kilos, per candle and per order

Eleven listings have a live 1 kg at ₹7,499 or above and carry no third-party brand name on the label. The table gives each one's kilo price, its cheapest live bottle, the oil line in a 120 g candle at a 10% load, and the same line across an illustrative 500-piece run. The last column is the one to take to a costing meeting.

Live premium kilos · CSI live pricing, September 2026
Kilo price, entry bottle, and the oil line at one unit and at five hundred
Oil 1 kg Cheapest live bottle 120 g candle at 10% (12 g) × 100 candles × 500 candles What the page states about load
Tobacco Vanilla ₹7,499 100 g ₹799 ₹89.99 ₹8,998.80 ₹44,994 7–10%, start at 7%
Juicy Orange ₹7,499 15 g ₹126 ₹89.99 ₹8,998.80 ₹44,994 8–10% in soy wax
Solar Bloom ₹7,499 15 g ₹125 ₹89.99 ₹8,998.80 ₹44,994 8–10% in soy wax
Neroli Signature Grade ₹7,599 15 g ₹133 ₹91.19 ₹9,118.80 ₹45,594 Not stated
Midnight Bakhoor Royale ₹7,999 100 g ₹799 ₹95.99 ₹9,598.80 ₹47,994 Not stated
Sultan's Smoke ₹7,999 100 g ₹799 ₹95.99 ₹9,598.80 ₹47,994 Not stated
Lavender Cranberry Coconut ₹7,999 15 g ₹133 ₹95.99 ₹9,598.80 ₹47,994 8–10% in soy wax
White Royal Oud ₹8,103 15 gm ₹130 ₹97.24 ₹9,723.60 ₹48,618 Stated in the page's usage table
Ban Magnet ₹8,400 100 g ₹899 ₹100.80 ₹10,080 ₹50,400 7–10%, start at 7–8%
Gilli Mitti (Patchouli) ₹8,960 15 gm ₹140 ₹107.52 ₹10,752 ₹53,760 6–10% for candles
Santal Noir ₹9,120 15 g ₹166 ₹109.44 ₹10,944 ₹54,720 Not stated
Tangerine ₹11,999 15 g ₹199 ₹143.99 ₹14,398.80 ₹71,994 Not stated
Worked out above: oil per candle = kilo price ÷ 1,000 × 12 g at a 10% load in a 120 g candle. ₹7,499 × 0.012 = ₹89.99 · ₹8,400 × 0.012 = ₹100.80 · ₹11,999 × 0.012 = ₹143.99. The 100-unit and 500-unit columns are that figure × 100 and × 500. Load wording is quoted from each page; "Not stated" means the page publishes no candle percentage at all, which is the case on four of the twelve rows. Fine-perfume listings that carry a third-party brand name on the label are excluded from this table on purpose — the dearest live kilo in the whole range is ₹24,056, and at 12 g a candle that is ₹288.67, or ₹1,44,336 across 500.

Read the "not stated" rows carefully. Four of these listings — including two at ₹7,999 and one at ₹9,120 — publish a full three-tier note pyramid and a performance description, and no candle percentage at all. That is not a reason to avoid them. It is a reason to pour them at a conservative 7% or 8% first, to work to the ceiling on your wax page rather than to a figure you assumed, and to log the result — because on those listings there is no published number to fall back on if the first batch disappoints.

The same choice at four order sizes

The vessel, the wax, the wick and the lid do not care how many you make. The oil does, exactly.

This is the arithmetic that should decide a premium question, and it is almost never the arithmetic makers do. Take a single 120 g candle build — an Amber Shiny Glass Jar with Black Lid whose page states a 120 gm capacity at ₹47.20 each in a pack of five, an Eco Candle Wick Thin at ₹5.90 each in a hundred, a wick sticker at ₹2.50 each, and 108 g of Premium Coconut Soy CSI 468 at ₹637 a kilo in the 5 kg pack. Those four lines total ₹124.40 and they are identical whichever fragrance goes in. Only the twelve grams of oil move.

One 120 g candle at a 10% load · fixed lines ₹124.40 · CSI live pricing, September 2026
What the fragrance choice does to the material cost at four order sizes
Fragrance at 12 g Oil line Material cost per candle Oil across 50 Oil across 200 Oil across 500
Chocolate Fudge ₹3,964.80/kg ₹47.58 ₹171.98 ₹2,378.88 ₹9,515.52 ₹23,790
Sandalwood ₹5,026.80/kg ₹60.32 ₹184.72 ₹3,016.08 ₹12,064.32 ₹30,160.80
Tobacco Vanilla ₹7,499/kg ₹89.99 ₹214.39 ₹4,499.40 ₹17,997.60 ₹44,995
Santal Noir ₹9,120/kg ₹109.44 ₹233.84 ₹5,472 ₹21,888 ₹54,720
Tangerine ₹11,999/kg ₹143.99 ₹268.39 ₹7,199.40 ₹28,797.60 ₹71,995
Premium step, entry vs mid-range ₹29.67 — ₹1,483.32 ₹5,933.28 ₹14,833.20
Full spread, cheapest vs dearest here ₹96.41 — ₹4,820.52 ₹19,282.08 ₹48,205.20

The premium step is ₹29.67 a candle — sixteen per cent on a material cost of ₹184.72, which any sensible price list absorbs without a thought. At fifty units it is ₹1,483.32, still the price of one decent decision. At five hundred it is ₹14,833.20, which is real money and which has to come from somewhere: a higher unit price, a smaller vessel, or a thinner margin. Decide which before you send the quote, not after.

The mistake: absorbing a premium upgrade quietly and then discovering it at invoice time. A maker who upgrades the scent on a 500-piece order and forgets to move the unit price has given away ₹14,833.20 to ₹48,205 depending on how far up the shelf they went. The fix is a one-line habit: whenever a scent changes on a quoted job, recalculate the oil line at the order quantity before you confirm, and put the new figure in the same message as the new scent. The general pricing frame is in how to price candles in India 2026.
The other mistake: shrinking the candle to afford the scent and not telling the customer. Moving a 200 g candle to 120 g takes the oil line at ₹9,120 a kilo from ₹182.40 to ₹109.44 — a saving of ₹72.96 that entirely funds a premium upgrade. That is a legitimate move and it is often the right one. It stops being legitimate when the customer ordered the 200 g candle. Change the format openly, price the smaller candle honestly, and put the finished weight on the label.

Four premium listings, read closely

Four from the eleven, chosen because each publishes a different amount. Each card shows every rung the listing carries, the rate at that rung, and how many 120 g candles at a 10% load each pack scents.

1
Entry of the band · and it publishes its own downside
Tobacco Vanilla Fragrance Oil
The cheapest of the eleven at ₹7,499 a kilo, and the most useful page in the set because of one sentence. It states a candle load of 7–10%, starting at 7%, gives the perfume-grade threshold "Flash point > 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)" rather than a measured value, and then says without hedging that the oil "contains vanilla and tonka, which will cause browning in white or light-coloured wax, soap, and cream bases over time". Note the verb: will, not may. If your range is deliberately pale, that sentence has just saved you a production run. If your range is amber, walnut or black glass, it costs you nothing. Three rungs only — 100 g, 500 g and 1 kg — with the kilo ₹499 cheaper than two 500 g bottles.
Size Price Per kg 120g candles @ 10%
100g ₹799 ₹7,990 ≈8
500g ₹3,999 ₹7,998 ≈41
1 kg ₹7,499 ₹7,499 ≈83
₹89.99 of oil per 120 g candle at a 10% load and the 1 kg rate Buy Tobacco Vanilla
2
A full structure, and no technical fields at all
Midnight Bakhoor Royale
A smoky oud and incense listing at ₹7,999 a kilo, and a clean example of what the premium tier does and does not publish. The page sets out a three-tier structure — a spiced incense accord over oud wood and smoky resin, on amber, musk and balsamic warmth — and a performance expectation of strong projection with a very long-lasting base. It states no candle load, no flash point and no vanillin figure, and it never mentions IFRA. So the decision field here is the structure alone, and the load is yours: pour at 7% or 8% into a wax whose own ceiling you have read, and log the result. Three rungs — 100 g ₹799, 500 g ₹3,999, 1 kg ₹7,999 — where two 500 g bottles are ₹1 cheaper than the kilo, which tells you the rate is flat and the pack is a handling choice.
Size Price Per kg 120g candles @ 10%
100g ₹799 ₹7,990 ≈8
500g ₹3,999 ₹7,998 ≈41
1kg ₹7,999 ₹7,999 ≈83
₹95.99 of oil per 120 g candle at a 10% load and the 1 kg rate Buy Midnight Bakhoor Royale
3
The same price, the same shape, a different scent brief
Sultan's Smoke Fragrance Oil
Also ₹7,999 a kilo on an identical three-rung ladder, which makes it a genuinely useful comparison partner for the listing above: two smoky oud profiles at the same price, so the choice is entirely about character rather than cost. Its page describes spicy resins and a subtle sweetness over a dense, smoky oud and burning-wood heart, on amber, musk and warm balsamic notes. Like its neighbour it states no load, no flash point and no vanillin figure, and mentions no IFRA wording. Buy both 100 g bottles at ₹799 each, pour them side by side into the same wax at the same load and burn them at day 14 — ₹1,598 settles a question no page can.
Size Price Per kg 120g candles @ 10%
100g ₹799 ₹7,990 ≈8
500g ₹3,999 ₹7,998 ≈41
1 kg ₹7,999 ₹7,999 ≈83
₹95.99 of oil per 120 g candle at a 10% load and the 1 kg rate Buy Sultan's Smoke
4
The best-documented page in the band
Ban Magnet Fragrance Oil
At ₹8,400 a kilo this is the listing in the band that publishes most. It states a candle load of 7–10% with a start at 7–8% — the only one of the eleven that narrows its own starting point — plus the full perfume-grade usage table (10% for candles, 25% for extrait, 20% for eau de parfum, 25% in a reed-diffuser base), the threshold flash-point line, and an unambiguous colour warning: it "contains patchouli, amber, and tonka, which will cause browning in white or light-coloured wax and soap bases over time". The profile is amber-woody-oriental, opening on bergamot, black pepper and cardamom. Its 500 g at ₹4,300 works out at ₹8,600 a kilo against ₹8,400 for the kilo, so here the kilo genuinely is the cheaper gram.
Size Price Per kg 120g candles @ 10%
100g ₹899 ₹8,990 ≈8
500g ₹4,300 ₹8,600 ≈41
1 kg ₹8,400 ₹8,400 ≈83
₹100.80 of oil per 120 g candle at a 10% load and the 1 kg rate Buy Ban Magnet

Which premium order you are quoting for

A premium decision made in the abstract is a shopping decision. Made against a specific order, it becomes a costing decision with a right answer. Four order shapes cover most of what a candle maker is asked to quote, and the premium question resolves differently in each one — not because of the scent, but because of how many units carry the upgrade and who is paying for it.

Four order shapes · what the premium step is worth in each
Where the upgrade pays for itself, and where it has to be priced in explicitly
The order Typical format What the premium step costs across it The honest verdict
A retail shelf, one candle at a time 200 g jar, sold singly ₹49.44 a candle at 20 g of oil Buy the premium oil. It is a fraction of the retail price and it is the only line of a candle a customer can describe to a friend
A gift box of three 3 × 120 g in one carton ₹89 a box across three candles Worth it if the box is priced as a gift. Combinations that work together matter more than any single upgrade — see premium gift-box combinations
A corporate gifting run 200–500 × 120 g, one or two scents ₹5,933.28 at 200 units, ₹14,833.20 at 500 Quote it as a line. Corporate buyers accept a named premium scent at a named price; they do not accept a surprise
A hospitality or amenity order 500+ × 70–120 g, repeat monthly ₹14,833.20 at 500, and again next month The one case where the mid-range usually wins. A repeating order compounds the upgrade, and a 70 g format at 5.6 g of oil cuts the premium step to ₹13.84 a candle

The last row is where most premium enthusiasm should stop. A repeat amenity order multiplies the decision every cycle, and the format lever is far stronger than the scent lever: at 5.6 g of oil in a 70 g votive, the entire gap between a ₹3,964.80 kilo and a ₹9,120 kilo is ₹28.87 a candle — less than the premium step alone costs in a 120 g jar. If you want the premium scent in a high-volume repeat order, shrink the candle rather than thinning the margin, and say so on the label.

The CSI principle
A premium oil is a per-unit decision that behaves like a per-order decision. Cost it at the order and it stops being an argument.
Six or thirty rupees on one candle is a matter of taste. Fifteen thousand rupees on five hundred is a matter of arithmetic, and the arithmetic takes ninety seconds. Everything makers disagree about in the premium tier is really a disagreement about which of those two questions they were answering.

Auditioning the tier in five steps

Five steps, priced. The point is to spend four figures settling a question rather than five figures discovering it.

1
Write the order you are actually quoting, with a number on itUnits, finished weight, load, vessel. "Five hundred candles of 120 g at 10%" is 6 kg of oil; "fifty candles of 200 g at 8%" is 800 g. Until that line exists, no premium comparison is possible, because the whole question is how many units carry the upgrade.
2
Shortlist two premium listings and one mid-range controlTwo from the premium band that could plausibly do the same job — Midnight Bakhoor Royale and Sultan's Smoke at ₹7,999 each, say — plus one well-documented mid-range oil as a control. Without the control you will conclude the premium oil is good, because it is, and learn nothing about whether it is better.
3
Buy the entry rung on all threeOn this tier that is usually a 100 g bottle at ₹799, not a 15 g trial — four of the eleven listings carry no 15 g rung at all. Two premium bottles at ₹799 and a 100 g control at ₹502.68 is ₹2,100.68 of fragrance, which scents 25 candles of 120 g at a 10% load with eight of each and one spare.
4
Pour all three the same way, on the same day, in the same vesselSame wax, same load, same wick, same add temperature from the wax page, same jar. Three scents × two wick sizes × one spare fits into nine 120 g jars — and if you change two variables at once you will not know which one produced the result. Label before you melt.
5
Burn at day 14 and re-run the invoice audit with the answer in handCure the full one to two weeks the Luxury Soy Wax Chunks page recommends before forming an opinion. Then put the winner's kilo price back into step one's order line. If the premium oil won and the order is fifty units, buy it. If it won and the order is a repeating five hundred, check the 70 g format before you commit — the method is in comparing two fragrance oils with a controlled burn test.
Committing the tier? Tobacco Vanilla ₹7,499/kg, Midnight Bakhoor Royale and Sultan's Smoke ₹7,999/kg, White Royal Oud ₹8,103/kg, Ban Magnet ₹8,400/kg and Santal Noir ₹9,120/kg. One kilogram is the largest listed pack — for more of one scent, bulk pricing and GST invoicing are handled on WhatsApp.
Ask for premium bulk pricing

Buying premium without buying a kilo

The premium tier is where an unsold kilo hurts most. A kilo of Tangerine is ₹11,999 of stock; a kilo of Santal Noir is ₹9,120. At a 10% load in a 120 g candle each of those kilos is 83 candles, which is a great deal of finished stock to build on one untested scent. So the buying order matters more here than anywhere else in the catalogue.

Three rungs on the premium tier · CSI live pricing, September 2026
What each rung is for, and what it costs on the four listings above
Rung What it is for Tobacco Vanilla Midnight Bakhoor Sultan's Smoke Ban Magnet 120 g candles at 10%
Entry bottle (100 g) Audition against a control. Eight candles plus a spare ₹799 ₹799 ₹799 ₹899 8
500 g A confirmed scent's first production batch, or a season's small run ₹3,999 ₹3,999 ₹3,999 ₹4,300 41
1 kg (largest listed) A scent in your permanent range with a written reorder history ₹7,499 ₹7,999 ₹7,999 ₹8,400 83
Above 1 kg Not a listed pack. Multiply the kilo rate as a ceiling and ask for a quote No 2 kg, 5 kg or 10 kg bottle exists on any CSI fragrance oil, and no minimum order quantity or volume tier is published —

On three of those four listings the 500 g rung is exactly half the kilo price, or within a rupee of it — so the 500 g bottle costs you nothing per gram and buys you the option to change your mind. On Ban Magnet it does not: two 500 g bottles are ₹8,600 against ₹8,400 for the kilo, so once the scent is proven, buy the kilo. That is the entire pack-ladder discipline for this tier, and it is worth reading off the page every time rather than assuming.

At the top of a fragrance range the price buys a description. The numbers you will actually be held to — the load you poured, the temperature you took, the day you burned it — are still produced in your own workroom.
— CandleMakingSuppliesIndia
Why trust this guide

CANDLEMAKINGSUPPLIESINDIA supplies raw materials, not finished candles, and does not manufacture fragrance oil. The most profitable page we could write here would tell you that premium oils smell stronger and last longer, and leave the arithmetic out. Instead this guide says that none of the eleven premium listings publishes a measured flash point while a ₹5,026.80 single note does, that four of them publish no candle load at all, and that on a repeating high-volume order the mid-range is usually the better buy. We would rather sell you the ₹799 entry bottle you needed than the ₹11,999 kilo you did not.

Every price is live CSI stock in September 2026 and links to the product page, where current pricing always takes precedence. Loads, flash-point wording, note structures and discolouration warnings are quoted only from the pages that state them; where a page states nothing, this guide says so. No page in the range publishes a throw measurement, a burn time, a room-size figure, a lab report or a shelf life, so none is claimed here. "Premium" is used throughout as a price band and a description, never as a performance claim. The 500-piece and 200-piece figures are illustrations at one output level, not orders CSI has seen. There is no CSI shop, branch, warehouse or stockist in Visakhapatnam; CSI ships across India.

For bulk pricing above one kilogram, GST invoicing, or documentation such as an SDS or IFRA usage wording for a named oil, message the bulk line on WhatsApp at +91 7397976926.

Frequently asked questions

What makes a candle fragrance oil premium?
On CSI's pages, three checkable things: a three-tier note structure rather than a single-line description, a stated candle load, and a discolouration answer. Price is the fourth, and it is the only one the shelf enforces — the band starts at a live kilo of ₹7,499. What premium does not mean on any page in the range is a measured throw, a burn time, a room-size figure or a lab report, because none of those is published anywhere. Those are your own test's job.
How much does a premium oil add to each candle?
In a 120 g candle at a 10% load — 12 g of oil — the premium band costs ₹89.99 to ₹143.99 against ₹47.58 for a ₹3,964.80 gourmand and ₹60.32 for a ₹5,026.80 woody. So the step from mid-range to the entry of the tier is ₹29.67 a candle, about sixteen per cent of a ₹184.72 material cost. In a 200 g candle at 8% the same step is ₹39.56, and in a 70 g votive at 8% it is ₹13.84.
Do premium fragrance oils smell stronger?
Nobody can answer that from the catalogue, and you should be wary of anyone who does. No CSI page publishes a throw measurement, a coverage area or a burn time — the language used is qualitative ("strong projection", "long-lasting base"), which describes intent rather than a result. What genuinely changes perceived strength is free or cheap: a full cure, a wick sized for a complete melt pool, and a candle matched to the room. Test with a control jar, as set out in how to test hot throw before launching a candle fragrance.
What is the cheapest way to try the premium tier?
The entry bottle, and on this tier it is usually 100 g at ₹799 rather than a 15 g trial — Tobacco Vanilla, Midnight Bakhoor Royale and Sultan's Smoke all start there, and Ban Magnet at ₹899. Seven of the eleven do carry a 15 g rung, from ₹125 to ₹199. A 100 g bottle scents eight 120 g candles at a 10% load, which is exactly enough for two wick sizes plus a control.
Will a premium oil discolour a white or pale candle?
Several will, and the better pages say so outright. Tobacco Vanilla states that its vanilla and tonka "will cause browning in white or light-coloured wax" over time, and Ban Magnet says the same of its patchouli, amber and tonka. Two of the four picks here publish no vanillin figure at all. If the range is pale, treat a silent page as an unknown and pour a test jar in your actual wax — the families least likely to tint are covered in which candle fragrances are least likely to discolour white wax.
Can I get bulk pricing and documentation on premium oils in Visakhapatnam?
Bulk pricing and GST invoicing are handled on WhatsApp, and documentation such as an SDS or IFRA usage wording is supplied on request for a named oil rather than published on the page. One kilogram is the largest fragrance pack CSI lists, so 6 kg of one premium scent is six bottles — ₹44,994 at ₹7,499 a kilo, treated as a ceiling rather than a quote. Send the scent, the quantity, the format and the date. CSI ships across India; there is no branch or stockist in the city.
Cost the order, then choose the scent
₹29.67 a candle, ₹14,833.20 across five hundred — the premium question has two answers and only one of them is arithmetic.
Eleven live premium kilos from ₹7,499 for Tobacco Vanilla, ₹7,999 for Midnight Bakhoor Royale and Sultan's Smoke, ₹8,103 for White Royal Oud, ₹8,400 for Ban Magnet, ₹9,120 for Santal Noir and ₹11,999 for Tangerine. Entry bottles from ₹125 at 15 g where a listing carries one, or ₹799 at 100 g where it does not. Bulk pricing, GST invoicing and documentation are handled on WhatsApp.
Shop fine perfume fragrances Ask for premium bulk pricing
Editorial standards & sources
About this guide: Written by the CANDLEMAKINGSUPPLIESINDIA team. Prices and stated page facts are CSI's; the three audits, the order-size arithmetic and the entry-bottle discipline apply to any supplier's premium shelf. "Premium" is used as a price band and a description, not as a performance claim.

Customer reviews: The six reviews at the top of this page are genuine, published Judge.me reviews left by CSI customers on their product pages. Names, star ratings, dates and products are as recorded by Judge.me; three longer reviews are shortened with an ellipsis and otherwise unedited.

Figures verified September 2026: Eleven CSI fragrance listings have a live 1 kg at ₹7,499 or above and carry no third-party brand name on the label: Tobacco Vanilla ₹7,499, Juicy Orange ₹7,499, Solar Bloom ₹7,499, Neroli Signature Grade ₹7,599, Midnight Bakhoor Royale ₹7,999, Sultan's Smoke ₹7,999, Lavender Cranberry Coconut ₹7,999, White Royal Oud ₹8,103, Ban Magnet ₹8,400, Gilli Mitti (Patchouli) ₹8,960, Santal Noir ₹9,120 — plus Tangerine at ₹11,999, tabulated with them as the top of the band. The dearest live kilo anywhere in the range is ₹24,056. Entry rungs quoted: 100 g ₹799 on Tobacco Vanilla, Midnight Bakhoor Royale and Sultan's Smoke; 100 g ₹899 on Ban Magnet; 15 g rungs ₹125 on Solar Bloom, ₹126 on Juicy Orange, ₹130 on White Royal Oud, ₹133 on Neroli Signature Grade and Lavender Cranberry Coconut, ₹140 on Gilli Mitti, ₹166 on Santal Noir, ₹199 on Tangerine. Full ladders used: Tobacco Vanilla 100 g ₹799, 500 g ₹3,999, 1 kg ₹7,499 (kilo ₹499 cheaper than two 500 g); Midnight Bakhoor Royale and Sultan's Smoke 100 g ₹799, 500 g ₹3,999, 1 kg ₹7,999 (two 500 g ₹1 cheaper); Ban Magnet 100 g ₹899, 500 g ₹4,300, 1 kg ₹8,400 (two 500 g ₹8,600, so the kilo is cheaper by ₹200). Oil cost per candle = kilo price ÷ 1,000 × oil grams; 120 g at 10% = 12 g, 200 g at 10% = 20 g, 200 g at 8% = 16 g, 70 g at 8% = 5.6 g. Comparison kilos: Chocolate Fudge ₹3,964.80 and Sandalwood ₹5,026.80 (which also publishes "Flashpoint 203°C", a stated up to 10% soy load with a 48-72 hour cure, "Vanillin content 0%" and a wick recommendation). Premium step = ₹7,499 − ₹5,026.80 = ₹2,472.20 a kilo, or ₹29.67 at 12 g, ₹39.56 at 16 g and ₹13.84 at 5.6 g; full spread here = ₹11,999 − ₹3,964.80 = ₹8,034.20 a kilo, or ₹96.41 at 12 g. Fixed lines in the ₹124.40 build: Amber Shiny Glass Jar with Black Lid (page states "Capacity: 120 gm", 6 cm diameter, 6.5 cm height) ₹236 per pack of 5 = ₹47.20 each; Eco Candle Wicks Thin (C1) ₹590 per 100 = ₹5.90 each; Candle Wick Stickers ₹100 per sheet of 40 = ₹2.50 each; Premium Coconut Soy CSI 468 5 kg ₹3,185 = ₹637 a kilo, 108 g = ₹68.80. Total ₹124.40. Five-hundred and two-hundred-piece runs are illustrations at one output level. Stated page text quoted: Tobacco Vanilla "Recommended load - candles 7-10% (start at 7%)", "Flash point > 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)" — a threshold, not a measured value — and "contains vanilla and tonka, which will cause browning in white or light-coloured wax, soap, and cream bases over time"; Ban Magnet "Recommended load - candles 7-10% (start at 7-8%)", "Candles (Soy / Paraffin / Blends) 10%", "Perfume / Extrait de Parfum 25%", "Eau de Parfum / Eau de Toilette 20%", "Reed Diffusers (with base) 25%", and "contains patchouli, amber, and tonka, which will cause browning in white or light-coloured wax and soap bases over time"; Midnight Bakhoor Royale and Sultan's Smoke publish a three-tier note structure and a performance expectation and state no candle load, no flash point and no vanillin figure. Across all 107 fragrance listings, 18 publish a measured flash point and 12 publish a wick recommendation; none of the eleven premium listings above does either. No page publishes a throw measurement, burn time, room-size figure, lab report, shelf life or storage instruction, and none is asserted here. The Luxury Soy Wax Chunks page recommends curing a minimum of 48 hours, ideally 1–2 weeks, before burn testing. Diwali 2026 falls on 8 November. Prices and availability change — the linked product pages are always authoritative.
Zurück zum Blog