Premium Candle Fragrance Oils for Candle Makers in Dehradun

Premium Candle Fragrance Oils for Candle Makers in Dehradun

 

Premium oils from ₹6,499 / kg 15 g samples to 1 kg Stocked in India · ships nationwide
CSI buying guides · Dehradun · the premium tier
Forty-five kilos sit above the range median. Forty-two say how they smell; four state a measured number. Plan around that gap.
★★★★★
"…M happy with the smell of dark vanilla M obsessed with the vanilla fragrance…"
SUMAN BISHTJul 2025
Dark Vanilla Oud
★★★★★
"Good quality"
Ana FernandesVerified buyer · Nov 2024
Gold Mica
★★★★★
"Good product"
Biny AbrahamVerified buyer · Feb 2026
Black Glass Jar with Black Lid
★★★★★
"Very good"
Tina Lynette Lazaro MogantiVerified buyer · Dec 2025
Black Matte Glass Jar
★★★★★
"Cute jars, I like it."
AshwiniSep 2025
White Matte Votive Jar 70 gram
★★★★★
"…M happy with the smell of dark vanilla M obsessed with the vanilla fragrance…"
SUMAN BISHTJul 2025
Dark Vanilla Oud
★★★★★
"Good quality"
Ana FernandesVerified buyer · Nov 2024
Gold Mica
★★★★★
"Good product"
Biny AbrahamVerified buyer · Feb 2026
Black Glass Jar with Black Lid
★★★★★
"Very good"
Tina Lynette Lazaro MogantiVerified buyer · Dec 2025
Black Matte Glass Jar
★★★★★
"Cute jars, I like it."
AshwiniSep 2025
White Matte Votive Jar 70 gram
Reviews collected and published through Judge.me on candlemakingsuppliesindia.store. One longer review is shortened with an ellipsis; wording is otherwise unedited.
✓ 45 kilos in stock at ₹6,499 or more ✓ Stated fields quoted from the page only ✓ Documentation on request via WhatsApp
Candle Business Guides · Dehradun × Premium Tier
Forty-five CSI fragrance oils are in stock at 1 kg for ₹6,499 or more — the top half of the range by price. This guide costs that tier inside three real candle formats, shows what its product pages do and do not publish, and makes the case that premium is mostly a decision about the object rather than the bottle.
45
fragrance oils in stock at 1 kg for ₹6,499 or more, running to ₹24,056 a kilo · 42 publish a note structure, 27 answer discolouration, 4 state a measured flash point · CSI live pricing, September 2026
Quick answers — read this first
What counts as a premium fragrance oil here? By price, the 45 kilos at or above the range median of ₹6,499, running to ₹24,056. By evidence, something narrower: of those 45, 42 publish a note structure, 36 state a candle load, 27 answer the discolouration question and only 4 state a measured flash point. Price and documentation are not the same axis.

What does the tier cost per candle? At an 8% load: ₹54.63 to ₹230.94 of oil in a 120 g candle, ₹68.29 to ₹288.67 in a 150 g candle, and ₹227.64 to ₹962.24 in a 500 g candle.

Does a dearer oil smell stronger? Nothing published says so. CSI does not publish throw tests, burn tests, GC-MS reports or lab data, and no page states a room size or a throw distance. What a good page gives you is a note structure, a stated load, a cure time and a discolouration answer — four things you can hold to. The rest is your own burn test.

What is the cheapest way into the tier? Its sample rungs. The four listings below start at ₹105.02, ₹133, ₹415 and ₹799 — ₹1,452.02 for all four, against ₹29,583 for four kilos.
The short answer
Judge a premium page by its four checkable fields: the note structure, the stated candle load, the cure time and the discolouration answer. Anything outside those four is copy, and copy is not something a supplier can be held to.
Spend on the object as well as the oil: across three premium formats costed below, fragrance stays at roughly a third of materials. The other two-thirds — jar, lid, wick, stickers — is the part your customer can see and hold.
Buy the sample rung first, always: a 15 g bottle at ₹105.02 answers the only question that matters, which is how the scent behaves in your wax after a full cure. A kilo answers nothing you did not already know.
Shop: Fine Perfume Fragrances · Fragrance Oils · Containers · Coconut-soy wax · documentation and bulk on WhatsApp.
The 45 kilos at ₹6,499 and above — what their pages actually publish Note structure 42 of 45 Stated candle load 36 of 45 Discolouration answer 27 of 45 Measured flash point 4 of 45 Lab or throw data 0 of 45 — and 0 of all 107 Shelf life or storage 0 of 45 — none is claimed here Bar length is the count. Paying more does not buy more published evidence.
Almost every expensive listing describes how it smells. Barely any publishes a measured number. That is not a reason to distrust the tier — it is the reason a premium range needs a harder test programme than a mid-range one, and a reason to ask for documentation by name rather than assume it sits on the page.
Straight answer
Which premium fragrance oils should a Dehradun maker buy, and what does premium actually get you?
Start from what is checkable. Forty-five CSI oils are in stock at 1 kg for ₹6,499 or more and the tier runs to ₹24,056. Of those 45, 42 publish a three-tier note structure, 36 state a candle load, 27 answer the discolouration question and 4 state a measured flash point. None publishes a throw test, a lab report, a shelf life or a storage instruction, because no page in the 107-oil range does. So "premium" here honestly means a page that publishes more than it promises, plus a format you have built to carry it. Price is a poor guide to either: Dark Vanilla Oud at ₹5,691 sits below the median yet states a 6–10% candle load, a full note pyramid and a wax-melt range, while several listings above ₹7,999 publish notes and nothing else. Costed at an 8% load, the tier puts ₹54.63 to ₹230.94 of oil into a 120 g candle and ₹68.29 to ₹288.67 into a 150 g one. Across three complete premium builds below — a 120 g amber jar at ₹166.25, a 150 g golden-lid jar at ₹291.78 and a 500 g apothecary jar with a dome lid at ₹880.36 — fragrance stays at roughly a third of materials in all three. The practical route in is the sample rung: ₹105.02, ₹133, ₹415 and ₹799 for the four listings below, cured and burned before a kilo is discussed.
One line: pick the premium oil whose page publishes the most you can verify, put it in a format that justifies the price, and test it yourself because nobody has tested the throw for you.
Building a premium line from Dehradun? 45 oils are in stock at 1 kg from ₹6,499, and most of them sell a 15 g or 50 g sample. Start with samples, cure them properly, and keep the kilo decision for the scent that survives a burn test.
Shop fine perfume fragrances

Premium is three decisions, and only one is the oil

The word costs a supplier nothing to type. What matters is which line on the page you could still quote back after a bad batch.

A premium candle is the product of three separate decisions, and makers who are disappointed by an expensive oil have usually only made the first one. The oil decides the scent and roughly a third of the material cost. The format — jar, lid, wick, label, box — decides what the customer sees, holds and photographs, and carries the other two-thirds. The process — the load, the pour temperature, the cure — decides whether the first two arrive intact. An expensive oil poured at the wrong load into a cheap jar and sold after three days of cure is not a premium candle. It is an expensive one.

That framing matters most at the top of a price range, because the evidence thins out exactly where the price climbs. Here is what is genuinely available to you on a CSI premium listing, and what no listing on the store provides.

The 45 kilos at ₹6,499 and above · what to check, what to stop looking for
Four checkable fields, four things no page publishes, and what each is worth
Field Published on What it lets you decide What to do when it is blank
Three-tier note structure 42 of 45 Whether the scent fits the range you already sell, and what it will blend with Buy the smallest rung and smell it on a blotter, then in cured wax
Stated candle load 36 of 45 Your operative load, taken as the lower of the oil's figure and the wax's Pour at 8% and treat your own cured burn as the specification
Cure time Stated on 62 of all 107 listings How long before the candle is fit to judge or to sell Use one to two weeks on soy containers as standard practice
Discolouration or vanillin answer 27 of 45 Whether the scent belongs in your white range or your cream range Pour a white test jar and leave it in daylight for a fortnight
Measured flash point 4 of 45 Nothing about smell — it is a handling figure for your add temperature Add at the wax page's stated temperature and ask for the SDS on WhatsApp
Throw distance, room size, burn-test data 0 of 45 · 0 of 107 — Run your own test; anybody publishing this figure has not measured it either
Shelf life, storage, expiry 0 of 45 · 0 of 107 — Order what you will pour, keep bottles closed, and do not trust a number nobody published
Lab report, GC-MS, batch data 0 of 45 · 0 of 107 — Ask for the SDS by name. Documentation is supplied on request, not on the page
The mistake: turning a category statement into a specification. Thirty-two of the 107 fragrance pages give their flash point only as the shared line "> 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)". That is a template phrase describing a category, not a measured value for that specific oil, and it is not a licence to write "flash point 93°C" on your own spec sheet. Only 18 listings across the whole range state an actual figure, and just four of those sit in the premium tier — Neroli at 85°C, Sage and Cedarwood at 190°C, Vanilla Bean at 203°C and Dark Vanilla at approximately 191–193°C. If your process needs a flash point, choose from the listings that state one, or ask for the SDS.

The tier costed in three candle sizes

A kilo price is not a decision until it is a per-candle figure, and at the premium end the per-candle figure moves fast with format. The table takes nine live listings from the top half of the range — every one of them in stock at 1 kg — and costs the fragrance line at an 8% load in a 120 g jar, a 150 g jar and a 500 g apothecary candle. Only the oil is changing here; wax, jar and wick are dealt with in the next section.

Nine live premium kilos · fragrance line only · 8% load
What the oil costs in three candle formats, and what the page publishes
Fragrance oil 1 kg 120 g candle (9.6 g) 150 g candle (12 g) 500 g candle (40 g) Stated candle load Discolouration answer
Dark Vanilla Oud ₹5,691 ₹54.63 ₹68.29 ₹227.64 6–10% for candles Not stated
Neroli ₹6,655.20 ₹63.89 ₹79.86 ₹266.21 Up to 10% for soy 0% vanillin, no risk stated
Sage and Cedarwood ₹6,867.60 ₹65.93 ₹82.41 ₹274.70 Up to 10% for soy 0% vanillin, no risk stated
Neroli Signature Grade ₹7,599 ₹72.95 ₹91.19 ₹303.96 Not stated Not stated
Vanilla Bean ₹7,646 ₹73.40 ₹91.75 ₹305.84 Up to 10% for soy Stated
Smoked Rose Royale ₹7,999 ₹76.79 ₹95.99 ₹319.96 Not stated Not stated
Vanilla Orange Blossom ₹8,294 ₹79.62 ₹99.53 ₹331.76 7–10%, start at 7% Moderate to significant browning
Santal Noir ₹9,120 ₹87.55 ₹109.44 ₹364.80 Not stated Not stated
Tangerine ₹11,999 ₹115.19 ₹143.99 ₹479.96 Not stated Not stated
Worked out above: oil per candle = 1 kg price ÷ 1,000 × grams of oil, where a 120 g candle at 8% holds 9.6 g, a 150 g candle 12 g and a 500 g candle 40 g. Dark Vanilla Oud ₹5.691/g × 9.6 = ₹54.63 · Neroli Signature Grade ₹7.599/g × 12 = ₹91.19 · Vanilla Orange Blossom ₹8.294/g × 40 = ₹331.76 · Tangerine ₹11.999/g × 12 = ₹143.99. At the top of the range the dearest live kilo, ₹24,056, puts ₹230.94 into a 120 g candle, ₹288.67 into a 150 g candle and ₹962.24 into a 500 g one.

Notice how little price predicts. Neroli Signature Grade at ₹7,599 publishes a full note pyramid and nothing else — no candle load, no flash point, no vanillin line — while Neroli at ₹6,655.20 states a soy load, a 0% vanillin figure and a measured flash point of 85°C. That 85°C matters in practice, because it is lower than the add temperature several soy wax pages state, so it changes your method rather than your marketing. Two listings of similar name and similar scent family, two completely different amounts of information.

The same idea, three formats, three totals

Now the part that decides whether a premium oil earns its price. Three complete builds, all using in-stock CSI items, all costed to the sticker. The point is not which one is best — it is that the fragrance line is close to a third of materials in every one of them, so a premium range is won and lost on the other two-thirds.

Three premium builds · every line priced · CSI live pricing, September 2026
From a 120 g amber jar to a 500 g apothecary candle
Line A · 120 g accessible premium B · 150 g gift premium C · 500 g winter centrepiece
Vessel Amber Shiny Glass Jar with Black Lid — stated 120 gm capacity, 6 cm × 6.5 cm · ₹47.20 Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid — stated 150 g fill, hot pour to 85°C · ₹94.40 Apothecary Jar with Dome Lid — stated ~500–700 g fill, hot pour to 85°C · ₹212.40
Wax CSI 464 110.4 g · ₹56.02 CSI 468 138 g · ₹89.70 CSI 468 460 g · ₹299
Fragrance at 8% Dark Vanilla Oud 9.6 g · ₹54.63 Neroli Signature Grade 12 g · ₹91.19 Vanilla Orange Blossom 40 g · ₹331.76
Wick Eco Wick Thin C1 · ₹5.90 Eco Wick Thick C2 · ₹9.44 3 × Eco Wick Thin C1 · ₹17.70
Wick sticker Wick sticker · ₹2.50 Large wick sticker · ₹6.23 3 × large wick sticker · ₹18.68
Safety label — Candle care sticker · ₹0.83 Candle care sticker · ₹0.83
Materials total ₹166.25 ₹291.78 ₹880.36
Fragrance as a share 33% 31% 38%

Read the last two rows together. Going from build A to build C adds ₹714.11 of materials, and only ₹277.13 of that is fragrance — the rest is a bigger vessel, more wax, three wicks instead of one and better finishing. Meanwhile the fragrance share barely moves. That is the honest answer to "is a premium oil worth it": the oil is never the whole of the premium, and if you upgrade the bottle without upgrading the object, your customer pays more for something that looks the same.

The mistake: putting three wicks in a 500 g candle and assuming it will burn. A wide candle needs more than one wick, but "three Eco C1s" is a starting hypothesis, not a specification — the apothecary jar's page states a fill capacity and a hot-pour limit, and says nothing about wicking, because wicking depends on your wax, your load and your scent. Pour one, cure it, and burn it for three hours watching for a pool that reaches the glass without the flames leaning into each other. Then try two wicks, or three of a different size. The reasoning is in how to choose the right wick for your candle and the wick guide by diameter.
The cheapest premium upgrade on this page costs ₹0.83
It is the safety label. A Candle Care Stickers Roll is ₹413 for 500 one-inch stickers, which is ₹0.83 a candle, and it is the single clearest signal to a retail buyer that the maker knows what they are doing. On a ₹880 candle it is a rounding error. On a shelf next to an unlabelled competitor it is the reason a boutique buyer picks yours up.

Four listings, four different amounts of information

Four listings chosen to show four different amounts of published information, deliberately including one that sits below the price median and publishes more than most of the tier. Each card lists every rung, the price per kilo at each, and how many 150 g candles at 8% the rung fills.

1
Publishes like the tier, priced below it
Dark Vanilla Oud
At ₹5,691 a kilo this sits under the range median, yet its page publishes more than most listings above ₹8,000: a stated 6–10% fragrance load for candles and 10–15% for wax melts, a full three-tier structure (rich vanilla and spicy cardamom over exotic oud and deep amber, on warm musk and woody cedar), a scent family and a strength descriptor, and a note that the vanilla-and-amber base makes it a blending foundation that pairs with sandalwood, rose and patchouli. It has the full five-rung ladder from 15 gm at ₹105.02, so the sample is genuinely cheap. It states no flash point and no vanillin figure — so if your range is white, pour a test jar and watch it. One CSI customer, SUMAN BISHT, wrote simply that they were happy with the smell. For the long-form listing review, see our Dark Vanilla Oud buyer's guide.
Size Price Per kg 150 g candles @ 8%
15 gm ₹105.02 ₹7,001.33 ≈1
50 gm ₹320 ₹6,400 ≈4
100 gm ₹590 ₹5,900 ≈8
500 gm ₹2,845 ₹5,690 ≈41
1 kg ₹5,691 ₹5,691 ≈83
₹68.29 of oil per 150 g candle at 8%, kilo pricing Buy Dark Vanilla Oud
2
Full ladder, notes only — no load stated
Neroli Signature Grade
A bright, slightly bitter white-floral: neroli, bitter orange and bergamot over orange blossom, petitgrain and light white florals, on white musk, soft woods and amber. The page describes the arc of the scent carefully — it "opens bright but slightly bitter" before blooming into airy orange blossom — and then stops. No candle load, no flash point, no vanillin figure, no cure time. That is not a reason to avoid it; it is a reason to buy the 15 g at ₹133 first, pour at 8%, and let your own cured jar be the specification. The ladder is complete and proportional (₹399 at 50 g, ₹799 at 100 g, ₹3,899 at 500 g, ₹7,599 at 1 kg), which makes scaling predictable once the test passes. Worth comparing side by side with Neroli Fragrance Oil at ₹6,655.20, which is cheaper and publishes a load, a 0% vanillin line and a measured 85°C flash point.
Size Price Per kg 150 g candles @ 8%
15g ₹133 ₹8,866.67 ≈1
50g ₹399 ₹7,980 ≈4
100g ₹799 ₹7,990 ≈8
500g ₹3,899 ₹7,798 ≈41
1kg ₹7,599 ₹7,599 ≈83
₹91.19 of oil per 150 g candle at 8%, kilo pricing Buy Neroli Signature Grade
3
Three rungs · a winter-weight smoky rose
Smoked Rose Royale
Dark rose petals over a smoky bakhoor accord and soft spice, on amber, musk and warm woody undertones — the page also gives a performance expectation in its own words, describing strong presence and a long-lasting warm base. For a valley with a real winter and a wedding season that runs through it, a smoky rose is a more saleable idea than it would be in a coastal city. The ladder is short: 100 g at ₹799, 500 g at ₹3,999 and 1 kg at ₹7,999, with no 15 g or 50 g rung, so the cheapest way to try it is ₹799 — enough for eight 150 g candles at 8%, which is a real test batch rather than a sniff. The page states no candle load, no flash point and no vanillin figure, so hold it at 8%, cure for the full one to two weeks, and pour one white jar to see what the smoke does to pale wax.
Size Price Per kg 150 g candles @ 8%
100g ₹799 ₹7,990 ≈8
500g ₹3,999 ₹7,998 ≈41
1kg ₹7,999 ₹7,999 ≈83
₹95.99 of oil per 150 g candle at 8%, kilo pricing Buy Smoked Rose Royale
4
States its load and its browning risk
Vanilla Orange Blossom
The best-documented of the four on the fields that change what you make. Its page states a candle load of 7–10%, starting at 7%, and then does something most pages will not: it warns that the oil contains high levels of vanilla, tonka and honey, which can cause moderate-to-significant browning in white or light-coloured wax over time. That single sentence is worth more than any adjective on the page, because it tells you to build this scent into a cream, amber or coloured candle and not into a white one. Its flash point is given only as the threshold line "> 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)", which is a category statement rather than a measured value. Three rungs — 50 g ₹415, 100 g ₹829, 1 kg ₹8,294 — with no 500 g middle step, so the jump from ₹829 to ₹8,294 is the one to plan for.
Size Price Per kg 150 g candles @ 8%
50g ₹415 ₹8,300 ≈4
100g ₹829 ₹8,290 ≈8
1kg ₹8,294 ₹8,294 ≈83
₹99.53 of oil per 150 g candle at 8%, kilo pricing Buy Vanilla Orange Blossom

Auditing a premium listing in six minutes

Before a premium oil enters a range it deserves six minutes of reading. This is the order that catches the most, in the least time.

1
Find the candle load, and decide whose number winsIf the page states one, write it down. Then read your wax page and take the lower of the two. CSI 464 states up to 10% and CSI 468 up to 13%, so the same premium oil can be legal at two different loads depending on which wax it goes into.
2
Find the discolouration line before you choose the wax colourThis is the field the pages handle best — 62 of 107 say something — and it ranges from a stated 0% vanillin to explicit warnings of moderate-to-significant browning. Decide the candle's colour from that sentence, not from a mood board. Why some vanilla oils turn wax yellow explains the chemistry.
3
Check whether the flash point is a value or a thresholdA number in °C or °F is a value. "> 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)" is a threshold that appears on 32 listings and tells you almost nothing about this one. If the value matters for your process, work from the wax page's stated add temperature and request the SDS on WhatsApp.
4
Price the ladder, including the rung that is missingSome premium listings have five rungs and some have three. Vanilla Orange Blossom has no 500 g step, so your options are ₹829 or ₹8,294. A missing middle rung is a cash-flow fact: plan your test batch around the rung that exists.
5
Buy the smallest rung and build the whole candle, not just the waxPour it in the actual jar, with the actual wick, cure it for the full window and burn it. A premium format changes how a scent reads: the same oil in a wide 500 g apothecary jar with three wicks behaves differently from a narrow 120 g jar with one. Test the object you intend to sell.
6
Ask for documentation by name before you need itNot "do you have certificates" but "please send the SDS for this listing, and the IFRA documentation you hold for it". CSI supplies documentation on request through WhatsApp rather than publishing it on the page; no page carries a certificate number, an amendment number or a category number, so asking by name is the only way to find out what exists.
The CSI principle
At the top of a range you are buying a better description. You are not buying a stronger promise.
Forty-two of these 45 listings will tell you what the scent does. Four will tell you a number. Everything in between is yours to establish with a jar, a wick and a fortnight — and a supplier who pretends otherwise has not run the test either.

Who buys a premium candle in the Doon valley

A premium candle needs somewhere to be premium. The Doon valley has an unusual mix for a maker: a long cool winter when candles get lit rather than stored, a visitor season into the hill towns above the valley, a wedding calendar, and a large institutional and corporate gifting habit. That combination rewards a small number of well-presented formats more than it rewards a wide range of cheap ones.

The table below matches four kinds of buyer to a format and to the published field that should drive the shortlist. It is a framing, not a market claim — CSI publishes no customer counts, no local market data and no sales figures for any city, and none is implied here.

Four premium buyers · format, decision field and the honest constraint
What each buyer is actually paying for, and which published line should decide the scent
Buyer Format that fits Published field that should decide the scent The honest constraint
Boutique retail and concept stores 120 g amber jar, build A at ₹166.25 of materials Note structure — it has to read well on a shelf card You need repeatability across months. Choose a listing with five live rungs so you can reorder small
Homestays and small hotels 150 g golden-lid jar, build B at ₹291.78, plus a matching votive Discolouration answer — a candle sitting in a bright room for weeks must not brown Rooms need the same scent for a year. One scent, reordered, beats four scents rotated
Wedding and festive gifting Sets: one 150 g plus two 70 g votives Stated load, because you will pour hundreds and cannot improvise Volume lands in weeks. 1 kg is the largest fragrance pack, so quantity goes to a quote
Winter centrepiece and visitor gifting 500 g apothecary jar with dome lid, build C at ₹880.36 Cure time — a candle this size is judged after a fortnight, not after two days Multi-wick behaviour is yours to test. No page states a wick count for any vessel

One timing note that applies to all four. Diwali 2026 falls on 8 November, and in the Doon valley the season does not stop there — Christmas, New Year and the wedding weeks follow directly, in the coldest and best-selling part of the year. A premium range therefore needs its test programme finished by late September, because from October onwards you are pouring, not experimenting. And in a cold workroom the pour itself changes: warm your jars, pour at the top of the stated range, and let the candles cool slowly, or the first thing a boutique buyer notices about your premium candle will be a cloudy patch against the glass.

Sample the tier for ₹1,452.02: Dark Vanilla Oud 15 gm ₹105.02, Neroli Signature Grade 15 g ₹133, Vanilla Orange Blossom 50 g ₹415 and Smoked Rose Royale 100 g ₹799. Four kilos of the same four would be ₹29,583.
Talk it through on WhatsApp

Sample, test batch, season, commit

The premium tier is the part of a catalogue where a wrong kilo hurts most, and also the part where sampling is cheapest relative to the risk. CSI publishes no sample pack and no curated premium set — we are not going to invent one — but the individual rungs do the same job for less money.

Sample, test batch, commit · the three rungs that matter
What each stage costs on the four picks, and what it buys you
Stage Dark Vanilla Oud Neroli Signature Grade Smoked Rose Royale Vanilla Orange Blossom What the stage answers
Sample — cheapest live rung 15 gm ₹105.02 15 g ₹133 100 g ₹799 50 g ₹415 Does it smell right in cured wax, in my jar?
Test batch 100 gm ₹590 100 g ₹799 100 g ₹799 100 g ₹829 Does the wick hold up across eight candles?
Season rung 500 gm ₹2,845 500 g ₹3,899 500 g ₹3,999 No 500 g rung listed Can I supply one buyer for a season?
Commit 1 kg ₹5,691 1 kg ₹7,599 1 kg ₹7,999 1 kg ₹8,294 83 candles of 150 g at 8%

Above a kilo there is nothing to click. One kilogram is the largest fragrance pack CSI lists on all 107 oils, so four kilos of one premium scent is four bottles at the listed rate — ₹22,764 on Dark Vanilla Oud, ₹33,176 on Vanilla Orange Blossom — and that listed rate is your ceiling rather than a quote. For a recurring premium programme, send the scents, the quantities and the format to the WhatsApp bulk line along with your GST details, and ask for the SDS at the same time. We will not print here what the quote will say.

The mistake: designing a range around a rung you never checked was live. Of the 104 listings that show a 1 kg size, 17 are currently out of stock at that size, and 11 listings have no size in stock at all. A premium scent that cannot be reordered in the size you need is a one-season scent, and a boutique buyer who reordered your bestseller will not accept a substitute graciously. Before you build a range around a listing, check how many of its rungs are live, and keep a documented second choice in the same family. The supplier-side version of this check is set out in the fragrance oil supplier checklist for Dehradun businesses.
Money buys the scent. It does not buy the numbers. On this tier the numbers are the ones you measure in your own workroom.
— CandleMakingSuppliesIndia
Why trust this guide

CANDLEMAKINGSUPPLIESINDIA supplies raw materials, not finished candles, and has no shop, showroom, stockist or warehouse in Dehradun. On a premium page that matters, because the temptation for any supplier is to sell the top of its range on adjectives. We would sell more premium oil by implying that a dearer bottle throws harder. Instead this page counts what the pages publish and reports that only four of the 45 premium kilos state a measured flash point, and that none of the 107 listings publishes a throw test, a lab result, a shelf life or a storage instruction.

Every price, pack and stated field here is live CSI stock in September 2026 and links to the product page, where current pricing always takes precedence. Quoted fields: Dark Vanilla Oud 6–10% for candles and 10–15% for wax melts; Neroli Signature Grade a note structure and nothing further; Smoked Rose Royale a note structure and the page's own performance expectation; Vanilla Orange Blossom 7–10% starting at 7% and a stated moderate-to-significant browning risk from vanilla, tonka and honey; Neroli up to 10% for soy with a measured flash point of 85°C and a 0% vanillin figure; Sage and Cedarwood up to 10% for soy with a measured 190°C; Vanilla Bean up to 10% for soy with a measured 203°C; Dark Vanilla a measured approximately 191–193°C. Thirty-two listings state their flash point only as the threshold "> 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)", which is not a measured value and is not treated as one here. No IFRA certificate number, amendment number or category number appears on any page; IFRA and SDS documentation is supplied on request.

For premium-tier bulk pricing above 1 kg, GST invoicing, or SDS and IFRA documentation on a business order, message us on WhatsApp at +91 7397976926. Ask by listing name and we will tell you what exists rather than what sounds reassuring.

Frequently asked questions

Which CSI fragrance oils count as the premium tier?
Two things you can check and one you cannot. You can check price — 45 CSI oils are in stock at 1 kg for ₹6,499 or more, up to ₹24,056 — and you can check what the page publishes: a three-tier note structure (42 of those 45), a stated candle load (36), a discolouration answer (27) and a measured flash point (4). You cannot check throw, because no listing in the range publishes a throw test, a room size or a burn measurement. Premium, honestly used, means a better-described starting point.
What does the premium tier cost inside one candle?
At an 8% load, ₹54.63 to ₹230.94 in a 120 g candle, ₹68.29 to ₹288.67 in a 150 g candle and ₹227.64 to ₹962.24 in a 500 g one, across the 45-kilo tier. In the three complete builds costed above, fragrance is 33%, 31% and 38% of materials respectively — so a premium oil roughly doubles the fragrance line but does not double the candle. Moving from the 120 g build to the 500 g build adds ₹714.11 of materials, of which ₹277.13 is oil.
Is a dearer oil a stronger oil?
Nothing published on these listings says so, and we are not going to claim it. Throw depends on the wax, the load, the wick, the vessel and the cure at least as much as on the oil. Several premium pages describe projection in words — "strong presence", "high-impact" — which is copy, not measurement. The way to find out is a controlled comparison: same wax, same load, same wick, same cure, two scents. The method is in how to test hot throw before launching a candle fragrance.
What is the smallest rung on each of these four listings?
The smallest live rung on that listing, which is not the same rung everywhere. Dark Vanilla Oud starts at 15 gm for ₹105.02 and Neroli Signature Grade at 15 g for ₹133, but Smoked Rose Royale begins at 100 g for ₹799 and Vanilla Orange Blossom at 50 g for ₹415. All four samples together are ₹1,452.02. CSI publishes no sample pack or discovery set, so buy the rungs individually.
Which premium oils are safe for a white or pale range?
Some will, and the better pages say which. Vanilla Orange Blossom states that its high vanilla, tonka and honey content can cause moderate-to-significant browning in white or light-coloured wax over time. Neroli and Sage and Cedarwood state a vanillin content of 0% with no discolouration risk. Twenty-seven of the 45 premium listings address it at all; where a page is silent, pour a white test jar and leave it in daylight for two weeks before committing.
How do I get an SDS or IFRA papers for a premium listing?
Yes, through the same channel as anywhere else in India: the WhatsApp bulk line on +91 7397976926. CSI ships nationwide, takes bulk orders on WhatsApp, and supplies GST invoices, SDS and IFRA documentation on request rather than publishing them on the listing. There is no Dehradun office, distributor or pickup point, and no page carries a certificate number, so ask for documents by listing name. Above 1 kg of one scent the price is quoted, and the listed kilo rate is your ceiling until it is.
Build the object, not just the shortlist
Forty-five premium kilos in stock — and fragrance is still only a third of what the customer is holding.
Dark Vanilla Oud 1 kg ₹5,691, stated 6–10% for candles · Neroli Signature Grade 1 kg ₹7,599 · Smoked Rose Royale 1 kg ₹7,999 · Vanilla Orange Blossom 1 kg ₹8,294 with a stated browning warning · CSI 468 1 kg ₹650 · Amber Shiny Glass Jar ₹47.20 · Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid ₹94.40 · Apothecary Jar with Dome Lid ₹212.40. Message us for bulk pricing above a kilo, GST invoicing and documentation.
Shop premium oils Ask on WhatsApp
Editorial standards & sources
About this guide: Written by the CANDLEMAKINGSUPPLIESINDIA team. Product recommendations reflect the CSI range; the four-field audit, the per-candle costing and the three-format comparison apply to any supplier's premium tier.

Customer reviews: The five reviews at the top of this page are genuine, published Judge.me reviews left by CSI customers on their product pages. Names, star ratings, dates and products are as recorded by Judge.me; one longer review is shortened with an ellipsis and otherwise unedited.

Figures verified September 2026: The premium tier is defined here as the fragrance listings in stock at 1 kg for ₹6,499 or more — the median of the 87 buyable kilos — which is 45 listings running to ₹24,056. Of those 45, 42 publish a note structure, 36 state at least one candle or wax load, 27 state a vanillin or discolouration answer and 4 state a measured flash point (Neroli 85°C, Sage and Cedarwood 190°C, Vanilla Bean 203°C, Dark Vanilla approximately 191–193°C). Across all 107 fragrance listings, 51 state something about flash point but only 18 give a value, 32 give only the threshold "> 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)", 62 state a vanillin or discolouration answer, 62 state a cure time, and none states a shelf life, a storage instruction, an expiry, a lab or GC-MS result, a batch dataset, a throw distance or a room size. Prices used — Dark Vanilla Oud 15 gm ₹105.02, 50 gm ₹320, 100 gm ₹590, 500 gm ₹2,845, 1 kg ₹5,691; Neroli ₹6,655.20; Sage and Cedarwood ₹6,867.60; Neroli Signature Grade 15 g ₹133, 50 g ₹399, 100 g ₹799, 500 g ₹3,899, 1 kg ₹7,599; Vanilla Bean 1 kg ₹7,646; Smoked Rose Royale 100 g ₹799, 500 g ₹3,999, 1 kg ₹7,999; Vanilla Orange Blossom 50 g ₹415, 100 g ₹829, 1 kg ₹8,294 (no 500 g rung listed); Santal Noir 1 kg ₹9,120; Tangerine 1 kg ₹11,999. Four samples total ₹105.02 + ₹133 + ₹415 + ₹799 = ₹1,452.02; four kilos total ₹5,691 + ₹7,599 + ₹7,999 + ₹8,294 = ₹29,583. Candle arithmetic treats fragrance load as a share of the finished candle: 120 g at 8% = 110.4 g wax + 9.6 g oil; 150 g = 138 g + 12 g; 500 g = 460 g + 40 g. Build A: Amber Shiny Glass Jar with Black Lid ₹47.20 (page states 120 gm capacity, 6 cm diameter, 6.5 cm height) + CSI 464 110.4 g at ₹0.5074/g = ₹56.02 + Dark Vanilla Oud 9.6 g at ₹5.691/g = ₹54.63 + Eco Wick Thin C1 ₹5.90 + wick sticker ₹2.50 = ₹166.25, fragrance 33%. Build B: Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid pack of 10 ₹944 (₹94.40 each; page states 150 g fill, hot pour to 85°C) + CSI 468 138 g at ₹0.65/g = ₹89.70 + Neroli Signature Grade 12 g = ₹91.19 + Eco Wick Thick C2 ₹9.44 (20 for ₹188.80) + Large Wick Sticker ₹6.23 (40 for ₹249) + Candle Care Sticker ₹0.83 (500 for ₹413) = ₹291.78, fragrance 31%. Build C: Apothecary Glass Candle Jar with Dome Lid 500 gm ₹212.40 (page states ~500–700 g fill capacity and hot pour to 85°C) + CSI 468 460 g = ₹299 + Vanilla Orange Blossom 40 g = ₹331.76 + 3 Eco Wick Thin C1 ₹17.70 + 3 large wick stickers ₹18.68 + candle care sticker ₹0.83 = ₹880.36, fragrance 38%. Difference A to C: ₹714.11 total, ₹277.13 of it fragrance. Wick counts for the 500 g vessel are a starting hypothesis to burn-test; no product page states a wick count for any jar. 17 of the 104 listings showing a 1 kg size are out of stock at that size and 11 listings have no size in stock. Loads are formulation limits, not regulatory limits. Diwali 2026 is 8 November 2026. Buyer categories and seasonal framing are planning frames, not market data: no customer count, market size, delivery time, courier, shipping rate or local stockist is claimed for Dehradun, because none is published. One kilogram is the largest fragrance pack listed; multi-kilo figures are the listed rate multiplied, which is a ceiling rather than a quote. Prices and availability change — the linked product pages are always authoritative.
ब्लॉग पर वापस जाएं