Candle Fragrance Oil Supplier Serving Bhubaneswar
Share
So what am I actually buying from? A catalogue of 107 fragrance-oil listings, of which 97 have at least one pack in stock and 87 have a 1 kg bottle in stock. Sizes run 15 g, 50 g, 100 g, 500 g and 1 kg; 55 listings carry all five rungs. One kilo is the largest fragrance pack listed anywhere on the store.
What do the pages tell me? Scent notes per oil, a recommended candle load on 81 of 107 pages, a cure time on 62, a discolouration note on 62 — and a measured flash point on only 18. No page states a shelf life, storage temperature or expiry date. None.
What does that mean for me in Odisha? Shortlisting happens on your screen; proving happens in your own room, in your own humidity, on your own jars. Where a page is silent, ask on WhatsApp — and never assume.
- The straight answer
- What a supplier without a shopfront has to prove
- What is actually on the shelf, counted
- What the pages state — and what they never say
- Four oils for a first Bhubaneswar shelf
- What a coastal year does to oil, wax and candles
- The calendar a Bhubaneswar maker orders against
- How to order, and what to ask for
- FAQ
What a supplier without a shopfront has to prove
Bhubaneswar has no candle raw-material lane — no street where you walk from one wax seller to the next, unscrew four caps and pick the one that smells right. Makers here source the way makers in most tier-2 Indian cities source: a hardware shop for a thermometer, a packaging supplier for boxes, and the internet for the two things that decide the candle — the wax and the fragrance oil.
That changes what "a good supplier" means. Across a counter, a good supplier lets you smell before you buy and remembers what you poured last time. At a distance, a good supplier is a set of published fields you can plan against: pack sizes and their prices, the stated fragrance load, the stated notes, the stated cure time, whether your size is in stock, and a clear route for the questions the page cannot answer. Warmth is not the differentiator. Written specificity is.
It also changes what you must refuse to accept. CSI publishes no delivery timeline, no courier name, no shipping rate card and no local presence — so nobody, including this page, can honestly tell you how many days a parcel takes to reach Bhubaneswar. What CSI does publish is the catalogue and a WhatsApp line for bulk pricing, GST invoicing and documentation. Plan around published facts; treat everything else as an estimate you made yourself.
What is actually on the shelf, counted
Before you judge a supplier on feel, count it. Below is the fragrance shelf as it stands in the live catalogue in September 2026 — actual listings with actual stock flags. The numbers matter for one reason: they tell you how much planning you can do before you spend anything.
| What you are counting | The number | Why it decides something for you |
|---|---|---|
| Fragrance-oil listings in the catalogue | 107 | Wide enough that "we don't have that scent" is rarely the problem; narrow enough to read in one sitting |
| Listings with at least one pack in stock | 97 | Ten listings are fully out. Read the stock flag on the variant, not the listing — a page can be live with your size unavailable |
| Listings with a 1 kg bottle in stock | 87 | The kilo is the largest fragrance pack listed. If your scent is one of the 87, your ceiling is one bottle; above it, a quote |
| Listings with a 500 g pack | 82 | The half-kilo is the working rung for a small business — big enough to pour a season, small enough to be wrong about |
| Listings carrying all five rungs (15 g / 50 g / 100 g / 500 g / 1 kg) | 55 | These are the oils you can trial at 15 g and scale in the same product. Prefer them for a first shelf |
| Cheapest kilo listed and in stock | ₹2,832 | Citrus Lemon at ₹2.83 a gram — ₹45.31 of oil in a 200 g candle at 8% |
| Dearest kilo listed | ₹24,056 | The top of the perfume-grade tier — ₹384.90 of oil in the same candle. An 8.5× spread across one shelf |
| Largest fragrance pack listed anywhere | 1 kg | There is no 5 kg or 10 kg fragrance listing. Larger and recurring volumes go to a WhatsApp quote |
Two rows deserve underlining. First, the stock flag lives on the size, not the product: Vetiver is a live listing with 15 g to 500 g available and its 1 kg out of stock — a perfectly workable oil, as long as you plan at the 500 g rung. Second, the kilo is the ceiling: the largest fragrance bottle you can put in a cart is 1 kg, and everything above it is a conversation this series never guesses the price of.
What the pages state — and what they never say
This is the section that decides whether a distant supplier is usable at all. A page stating the load, the notes and the cure time lets you design a candle before you buy; a page stating nothing forces you to buy in order to find out. CSI's fragrance pages are a mixture of both, and the mixture is worth knowing precisely.
| Field | Pages stating it | What the wording actually is | Your move |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recommended candle load | 81 of 107 | Commonly "6-10% for candles", "Up to 10% for soy wax / up to 6% for paraffin wax", or "7-10% (start at 7%)" | Pour at 8% for a first comparison and never above the stated ceiling of the wax |
| Scent notes / profile | Most listings | Top / heart / base pyramids on the majority; a few single-note pages give a profile only | Use the base notes to predict how the scent behaves after a full cure |
| Cure time | 62 of 107 | Frequently "48–72 hours for soy wax", sometimes longer for heavier profiles | Treat it as a minimum. Container soy is conventionally cured 14–21 days before judging |
| Discolouration / vanillin | 62 of 107 | From "Vanillin Content: 0% (No risk of discoloration)" to "may cause warm golden or cream toning" | Decide your wax colour and jar colour around it before you order a kilo |
| Measured flash point | 18 of 107 | Specific values, e.g. Vetiver 206°C, Ylang Ylang 193°C, Palo Santo 93°C, Neroli 85°C | Where a value exists, keep the add temperature below it and log what you used |
| Flash point as a threshold only | 32 of 107 | "Flash point > 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)" | This is a threshold, not a number. Never convert it into one |
| No flash point at all | 56 of 107 | Silent | Ask for the SDS on WhatsApp if the figure matters to your process |
| IFRA wording | 71 of 107 | Many phrasings; no certificate, amendment, category number or date anywhere | Request documentation rather than quoting the badge to a client |
| Shelf life | 0 of 107 | Not stated on any page | Never assume one. Buy quantities you will genuinely pour |
| Storage instructions | 0 of 107 | Not stated on any page | Your own handling discipline is the whole of your protection — see the coastal section below |
Read that table as a buying instruction, not a complaint. For a first shelf, favour the oils in the well-documented column: a stated load, a stated cure time, a stated discolouration position and — best of all — a measured flash point, because a page that publishes 206°C has committed to a number you can hold it to. Several of the 18 with measured values are exactly the earthy and floral profiles a temple-and-gifting market in Odisha actually sells.
Four oils for a first Bhubaneswar shelf
These four are not "the best oils" — no supplier can publish that honestly. They are four listings whose pages state enough to plan with, whose profiles suit what sells around a temple city and a long gifting season, and whose ladders let you start at 15 g and scale in the same product. Each card shows every listed pack, the price per kilo, how many 120 g jars that pack scents at 8%, and the oil cost inside one 200 g candle.
| Size | Price | Per kg | 120g jars @ 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 gm | ₹90 | ₹6,000 | ≈1 |
| 50 gm | ₹250 | ₹5,000 | ≈5 |
| 100 gm | ₹500 | ₹5,000 | ≈10 |
| 500 gm | ₹2,300 | ₹4,600 | ≈52 |
| 1 kg | ₹4,460 | ₹4,460 | ≈104 |
| Size | Price | Per kg | 120g jars @ 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 gm | ₹116.52 | ₹7,768 | ≈1 |
| 50 gm | ₹330 | ₹6,600 | ≈5 |
| 100 gm | ₹590 | ₹5,900 | ≈10 |
| 500 gm | ₹2,600 | ₹5,200 | ≈52 |
| 1000 gm | ₹5,200 | ₹5,200 | ≈104 |
| Size | Price | Per kg | 120g jars @ 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 gm | ₹106.20 | ₹7,080 | ≈1 |
| 50 gm | ₹330.40 | ₹6,608 | ≈5 |
| 100 gm | ₹590 | ₹5,900 | ≈10 |
| 500 gm | ₹2,714 | ₹5,428 | ≈52 |
| 1 kg | ₹5,310 | ₹5,310 | ≈104 |
| Size | Price | Per kg | 120g jars @ 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 gm | ₹187.62 | ₹12,508 | ≈1 |
| 50 gm | ₹354 | ₹7,080 | ≈5 |
| 100 gm | ₹600 | ₹6,000 | ≈10 |
| 500 gm | ₹2,900 | ₹5,800 | ≈52 |
| 1 kg (sold out) | ₹5,664 | ₹5,664 | ≈104 |
What a coastal year does to oil, wax and candles
Think about what a coastal eastern city actually does to a workshop. The hot season is long and it is wet-hot, not dry-hot; the monsoon arrives and the air stays loaded for months; winter is short, mild and the only genuinely comfortable pouring window of the year. No page and no honest guide will give you a temperature or humidity figure for your own room — buy a cheap hygrometer if you want one — but the material behaviour that follows from a long humid season is well understood, and you can verify every item below yourself.
Soy wax goes soft and stays soft. A container soy candle that felt firm in January can feel slightly yielding to a thumbnail in July. Nothing is wrong with it; the wax is simply nearer its softening range. The consequence is in handling, not quality: candles stacked in a hot room mark more easily, and one carried across town in a bag in June arrives looking different from the one you photographed.
Fragrance at the top of a stated load sweats sooner. Oil at the edge of what the wax will hold separates when a candle stays warm for long periods, and a humid room keeps candles warm for long periods. Sweating is caused by an excess the wax was never going to bind, not by the weather — but warmth makes the excess visible. In a long hot-humid season, sit at 8% and do not chase the last two or three percent of a stated ceiling. The mechanism is in why your candle is sweating fragrance oil.
Cold glass and warm wet air make water. A jar brought from under a fan or an air-conditioned room into a humid workshop collects a film of condensation inside — and pouring wax onto damp glass is how you get patchy adhesion and wet-looking sides. The fix is free: bring jars out well before you pour, wipe each dry, and check the inside with a torch before the wick sticker goes down. Why the sides go patchy is in why does my candle have wet spots.
An open bottle is the only real risk to your oil. Because no page states a shelf life or a storage instruction, the discipline has to be yours: caps screwed down, bottles upright, decant with something clean and dry rather than pouring from the neck across a hot pan, and never leave a 500 g bottle open on a bench while you answer the door.
The calendar a Bhubaneswar maker orders against
A supplier serves a city partly by fitting its calendar, and Bhubaneswar's second half of the year is unusually dense: Durga Puja, then Diwali on 8 November 2026, then the whole of Kartik — including Boita Bandana, the morning when miniature boats and lamps go onto the water — and then straight into the wedding and winter-gifting season. That is four selling occasions with different scent logics inside about fifteen weeks, and only one of them has a date you can look up. Work backwards from the one you can.
How to order, and what to ask for
The mechanics are ordinary: pick the oils, pick the rungs, pay, wait. What separates a maker who gets value out of a distant supplier is the third column below — the handful of things you request rather than assume, all handled on the same WhatsApp line as bulk pricing.
| Stage | Do this on the product page | Ask for this on WhatsApp |
|---|---|---|
| Shortlisting scents | Read the stated load, note pyramid and discolouration line; prefer listings with all five rungs | Nothing yet — this stage is free |
| First trial order | Buy 15 g of three or four candidates, from ₹68.44 | Nothing. Don't open a bulk conversation before you have burned anything |
| First real pour | Buy 50 g or 100 g of what passed, plus wax, wicks and vessels in one order | An SDS, if you need the flash point of an oil whose page is silent |
| Selling as a business | Move to 500 g on proven scents; check per-gram at each rung rather than assuming bigger is cheaper | A GST invoice in your business name |
| Above the listed kilo | Nothing — there is no larger fragrance pack to click | A quote: scents, quantities in kilograms, the month you need them |
| Supplying a hotel or corporate buyer | Note which of your oils have a measured flash point and which do not | IFRA documentation and MSDS for those oils — before you promise anything in writing |
One more discipline that costs nothing and saves whole seasons: buy the whole candle in one order. A kilo of oil with no matching wick is a kilo you cannot test. Eco Candle Wicks are ₹5.90 each in Thin (C1) at every pack size from 10 to 1,000, so there is no penalty for buying only the twenty you need; the Thick (C2) 10-pack is currently sold out, so take the 20 at ₹188.80 if you want the thicker wick. Vessels follow the same logic — the 200 ml Salsa jar with a 63 mm lug cap is ₹40.12 each in fives and ₹29.50 each in fifties, and its cap screws onto a thread rather than resting on the rim, which is worth something when a candle sits through a humid fortnight before it sells. Capacity there is stated in millilitres, not grams: fill one with water to your intended line, weigh it, and treat that as the upper bound of the wax it will take.
CANDLEMAKINGSUPPLIESINDIA supplies raw materials, not finished candles, and has no premises in Bhubaneswar. Saying so plainly costs us the buyer who wanted a local shop. We would rather lose that sale than have a maker in Odisha plan a Diwali run around a branch that does not exist, a delivery date nobody published, or a certificate nobody has sent them.
Every count, price and pack size here comes from live CSI stock in September 2026. Specifications are quoted only where the product page states them — the 193°C and 206°C flash points, the 6–10% and up-to-10% loads, the 0% vanillin lines — and where 56 pages state no flash point and no page states a shelf life or storage instruction, this guide says exactly that instead of filling the gap. Loads are formulation guidance from the page, not regulatory limits. Climate notes describe general material behaviour you can verify in your own room; no temperature or humidity figure for Bhubaneswar is claimed.
For bulk pricing above the listed 1 kg pack, GST invoicing, MSDS or IFRA documentation on a specific oil, message us on WhatsApp at +91 7397976926. We will send what exists and tell you what does not.
Frequently asked questions
- Buying candle fragrance oils online in Bhubaneswar — the order, end to end
- Wholesale candle fragrance oils delivered to Bhubaneswar
- Buy 1 kg candle fragrance oil online in Bhubaneswar
- Best online supplier for candle making raw materials in India
- How early should candle brands order fragrance oils for Diwali?
- Why your candle is sweating fragrance oil
- How to compare two fragrance oils using a controlled burn test
Customer reviews: The six reviews at the top of this page are genuine, published Judge.me reviews left by CSI customers on their product pages. Names, star ratings, dates and products are as recorded by Judge.me; one longer review is shortened with an ellipsis and otherwise unedited.
Figures verified September 2026: catalogue counts — 107 fragrance-oil listings; 97 with at least one pack in stock (10 fully out); 87 with a 1 kg bottle in stock; 82 listing a 500 g; 55 listing all five rungs (15 g / 50 g / 100 g / 500 g / 1 kg). Page-field counts across the same 107 — 81 state a recommended load, 71 mention IFRA (36 do not), 62 state a cure time, 62 state a discolouration or vanillin position, 18 state a measured flash point, 32 state only "flash point > 93°C" as a threshold, 56 state none, and 0 state a shelf life, expiry, storage temperature or storage instruction. Prices — cheapest 15 g ₹68.44 (Eucalyptus Spearmint); cheapest in-stock kilo ₹2,832 (Citrus Lemon, ₹2.83/g); dearest listed kilo ₹24,056 (₹24.06/g); Rajnigandha (Tuberose) 15 gm ₹90 to 1 kg ₹4,460; Lemongrass and Lime 15 gm ₹116.52 to 1000 gm ₹5,200; Ylang Ylang Flower 15 gm ₹106.20 to 1 kg ₹5,310; Vetiver 15 gm ₹187.62, 500 gm ₹2,900, 1 kg listed but out of stock; Luxury Soy Wax Chunks 1 kg ₹599; Eco Candle Wicks Thin (C1) ₹5.90 each at every pack size, Thick (C2) 20 ₹188.80 with the 10-pack sold out; 200 ml Salsa Glass Jar with 63 mm lug cap ₹200.60 for 5 (₹40.12 each), ₹1,475 for 50 (₹29.50 each). Stated specifications as published on the product pages: Rajnigandha and Lemongrass and Lime both 6–10% for candles and 10–15% for wax melts; Ylang Ylang Flower flashpoint 193°C, up to 10% soy / 6% paraffin, cure 48–72 hours, vanillin 0%; Vetiver flashpoint 206°C, up to 10% soy / 6% paraffin, cure 48–72 hours, vanillin 0%; Palo Santo flashpoint 93°C; Neroli flashpoint 85°C. Fragrance load is treated as a share of finished candle weight — 200 g at 8% is 184 g wax + 16 g oil; the Luxury Soy Wax Chunks page phrases its own range as a share of total wax weight, and this series keeps the finished-candle convention. Oil per 200 g candle = 16 g × price per gram: Rajnigandha ₹71.36, Lemongrass and Lime ₹83.20, Ylang Ylang ₹84.96, Vetiver at 500 g ₹92.80; wax at ₹599/kg = ₹110.22. Diwali 2026 falls on 8 November; other festivals are named without dates. Cure of 14–21 days for container soy is standard practice, not a CSI claim. Prices and availability change — the linked product pages are always authoritative.