Candle Fragrance Oil Supplier Serving Bhubaneswar

Candle Fragrance Oil Supplier Serving Bhubaneswar

 

Fragrance oils from ₹68.44 / 15g · kilos from ₹2,832 107 listings · 97 with a pack in stock Stocked in India · ships nationwide
CSI buying guides · Bhubaneswar
Judge a distant supplier by its published numbers, not its promises. Here are the numbers, including the ones that are missing.
★★★★★
"Fragrance oil is sooo good smell so good we love it a lot"
Arshad ShaikhVerified buyer · Mar 2026
British Rose Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"A very calming fragrance"
AnonymousVerified buyer · Jul 2025
Lavender Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"Cute jars, I like it."
AshwiniSep 2025
White Matte Votive Jar 70 gram
★★★★★
"Love Quality wise fragrance wax loved all the products specially wax melter made easy my life.. thnx i am giving Quality wise 5 stars !!!"
Deepika k.Verified buyer · Mar 2026
Soy Pillar Wax
★★★★★
"This stirring stick is quite helpful In mixing the colours and stirring the wax…"
Lalitha JaganAug 2024
Bamboo Stirring Sticks
★★★★★
"Good"
R.G.Jun 2024
Roasted Coffee Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"Fragrance oil is sooo good smell so good we love it a lot"
Arshad ShaikhVerified buyer · Mar 2026
British Rose Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"A very calming fragrance"
AnonymousVerified buyer · Jul 2025
Lavender Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"Cute jars, I like it."
AshwiniSep 2025
White Matte Votive Jar 70 gram
★★★★★
"Love Quality wise fragrance wax loved all the products specially wax melter made easy my life.. thnx i am giving Quality wise 5 stars !!!"
Deepika k.Verified buyer · Mar 2026
Soy Pillar Wax
★★★★★
"This stirring stick is quite helpful In mixing the colours and stirring the wax…"
Lalitha JaganAug 2024
Bamboo Stirring Sticks
★★★★★
"Good"
R.G.Jun 2024
Roasted Coffee Fragrance Oil
Reviews collected and published through Judge.me on candlemakingsuppliesindia.store. One longer review is shortened with an ellipsis; wording is otherwise unedited.
✓ 107 fragrance-oil listings · 97 with a pack in stock ✓ 15 g to 1 kg — 1 kg is the largest listed pack ✓ Bulk pricing, GST invoicing & documentation on WhatsApp
Candle Business Guides · Bhubaneswar
CSI has no counter, stockist or warehouse anywhere in Odisha — it is an online supplier that ships across India. So the only fair way to judge it from Bhubaneswar is on what its pages actually state, and this guide counts every field, including the ones left blank.
18 of 107
fragrance-oil listings whose page states a measured flash point in °C or °F · 32 more state only a "> 93°C" threshold and 56 state nothing at all · of the 107 listings, 97 have at least one pack in stock and 87 have a 1 kg bottle in stock · CSI live pricing, September 2026
Quick answers — read this first
Is there a CSI shop in Bhubaneswar? No. There is no CSI outlet, stockist, counter or warehouse in Bhubaneswar or anywhere in Odisha. CSI is an online raw-material supplier that ships across India and takes bulk enquiries on WhatsApp. Anything else you read about a local branch is not coming from CSI.

So what am I actually buying from? A catalogue of 107 fragrance-oil listings, of which 97 have at least one pack in stock and 87 have a 1 kg bottle in stock. Sizes run 15 g, 50 g, 100 g, 500 g and 1 kg; 55 listings carry all five rungs. One kilo is the largest fragrance pack listed anywhere on the store.

What do the pages tell me? Scent notes per oil, a recommended candle load on 81 of 107 pages, a cure time on 62, a discolouration note on 62 — and a measured flash point on only 18. No page states a shelf life, storage temperature or expiry date. None.

What does that mean for me in Odisha? Shortlisting happens on your screen; proving happens in your own room, in your own humidity, on your own jars. Where a page is silent, ask on WhatsApp — and never assume.
The short answer
Treat the catalogue as the shop: CSI has no Bhubaneswar presence to visit, so the product page is the shelf, the shelf-talker and the salesperson. Read the stated load, the stated notes, the pack ladder and the stock flag before anything else.
Buy the rung, not the bottle: the same oil is sold at five sizes and the price per gram changes between them — sometimes downward, occasionally upward. Work the per-gram maths for the quantity you actually need, not the quantity that sounds professional.
Assume nothing about storage: no CSI oil page states a shelf life or a storage instruction, so in a coastal, long-humid climate your own handling discipline — caps down, bottles upright, nothing left open on a wet afternoon — is the whole of your protection.
Shop: Fragrance Oils · Candle Wax · Candle Wicks · Containers · bulk and documentation on WhatsApp.
What the 107 fragrance-oil pages state — field by field, counted A recommended load % 81 pages An IFRA sentence 71 pages — wording varies, never a number A discolouration note 62 pages A cure time 62 pages No flash point at all 56 pages "> 93°C" threshold only 32 pages A measured flash point 18 pages A shelf life or storage line 0 pages — not one of the 107
Bar length is the number of the 107 fragrance-oil listings whose page states that field. The bottom bar matters most in a coastal climate: not one page states a shelf life, storage temperature or expiry date, so every storage decision you make in Bhubaneswar is yours.
Straight answer
Can CANDLEMAKINGSUPPLIESINDIA actually be a candle maker's fragrance supplier in Bhubaneswar?
Yes, on one condition: that you buy on published information and prove it in your own room. CSI has no shop, stockist or warehouse in Bhubaneswar — it ships across India and handles bulk on WhatsApp. What it offers instead of a counter is a countable shelf: 107 fragrance-oil listings, 97 with at least one pack in stock, 87 with a 1 kg bottle in stock, sold at 15 g, 50 g, 100 g, 500 g and 1 kg, with 55 listings carrying all five rungs and 82 carrying a 500 g. Kilos run from ₹2,832 for Citrus Lemon to ₹24,056 at the top of the perfume-grade tier — ₹45.31 to ₹384.90 of oil inside a single 200 g candle at an 8% load. The pages are strong where it counts for a candle: 81 of 107 state a recommended load, 62 state a cure time and 62 warn about discolouration. They are thin where a chemist would look: only 18 state a measured flash point, 32 state a bare "> 93°C" threshold that is not a measured value, and not one of the 107 states a shelf life or a storage instruction. So a Bhubaneswar maker uses the catalogue to shortlist — Rajnigandha, Lemongrass and Lime, Ylang Ylang Flower, Vetiver — then burn-tests in the humidity the candle will actually be sold into, and asks WhatsApp for the SDS, the GST invoice and anything above a kilo.
One line: there is no counter in Bhubaneswar to walk into, so treat the 107 product pages as the shop, read the blanks as carefully as the bullet points, and prove the oil in your own coastal room before you commit money to it.
Starting a Bhubaneswar shelf? 15 g trials from ₹68.44, 100 g bottles from ₹300 and 1 kg bottles from ₹2,832 across 107 fragrance-oil listings — with the stated load, notes and cure time printed on the page you buy from.
Shop fragrance oils

What a supplier without a shopfront has to prove

In a market lane you sniff the bottle. On a screen you read the page. The page has to be better than the lane, or the whole arrangement fails.

Bhubaneswar has no candle raw-material lane — no street where you walk from one wax seller to the next, unscrew four caps and pick the one that smells right. Makers here source the way makers in most tier-2 Indian cities source: a hardware shop for a thermometer, a packaging supplier for boxes, and the internet for the two things that decide the candle — the wax and the fragrance oil.

That changes what "a good supplier" means. Across a counter, a good supplier lets you smell before you buy and remembers what you poured last time. At a distance, a good supplier is a set of published fields you can plan against: pack sizes and their prices, the stated fragrance load, the stated notes, the stated cure time, whether your size is in stock, and a clear route for the questions the page cannot answer. Warmth is not the differentiator. Written specificity is.

It also changes what you must refuse to accept. CSI publishes no delivery timeline, no courier name, no shipping rate card and no local presence — so nobody, including this page, can honestly tell you how many days a parcel takes to reach Bhubaneswar. What CSI does publish is the catalogue and a WhatsApp line for bulk pricing, GST invoicing and documentation. Plan around published facts; treat everything else as an estimate you made yourself.

The mistake: reading an IFRA badge as a document you have been given. Seventy-one of the 107 oil pages mention IFRA, in at least a dozen different phrasings — "IFRA compliance Yes – skin-safe within category limits" on one page, a bare badge in a tick-list on another. Not one page anywhere gives a certificate number, an amendment number, a category number or an assessment date, and 36 pages never mention IFRA at all. So the honest reading is: the page is telling you the oil is intended to be used inside category limits, not handing you paperwork. If you need paperwork — because a hotel buyer, a corporate gifting client or a marketplace listing asked for it — request it on WhatsApp and wait for the actual document before you promise anything to your customer.

What is actually on the shelf, counted

Before you judge a supplier on feel, count it. Below is the fragrance shelf as it stands in the live catalogue in September 2026 — actual listings with actual stock flags. The numbers matter for one reason: they tell you how much planning you can do before you spend anything.

The fragrance shelf, counted · CSI live stock, September 2026
What a maker ordering from Odisha is choosing between
What you are counting The number Why it decides something for you
Fragrance-oil listings in the catalogue 107 Wide enough that "we don't have that scent" is rarely the problem; narrow enough to read in one sitting
Listings with at least one pack in stock 97 Ten listings are fully out. Read the stock flag on the variant, not the listing — a page can be live with your size unavailable
Listings with a 1 kg bottle in stock 87 The kilo is the largest fragrance pack listed. If your scent is one of the 87, your ceiling is one bottle; above it, a quote
Listings with a 500 g pack 82 The half-kilo is the working rung for a small business — big enough to pour a season, small enough to be wrong about
Listings carrying all five rungs (15 g / 50 g / 100 g / 500 g / 1 kg) 55 These are the oils you can trial at 15 g and scale in the same product. Prefer them for a first shelf
Cheapest kilo listed and in stock ₹2,832 Citrus Lemon at ₹2.83 a gram — ₹45.31 of oil in a 200 g candle at 8%
Dearest kilo listed ₹24,056 The top of the perfume-grade tier — ₹384.90 of oil in the same candle. An 8.5× spread across one shelf
Largest fragrance pack listed anywhere 1 kg There is no 5 kg or 10 kg fragrance listing. Larger and recurring volumes go to a WhatsApp quote

Two rows deserve underlining. First, the stock flag lives on the size, not the product: Vetiver is a live listing with 15 g to 500 g available and its 1 kg out of stock — a perfectly workable oil, as long as you plan at the 500 g rung. Second, the kilo is the ceiling: the largest fragrance bottle you can put in a cart is 1 kg, and everything above it is a conversation this series never guesses the price of.

Sold out is information, not an obstacle
Ten listings currently have no pack in stock at all — Mogra Fragrance Oil and Frankincense and Tonka among them. Both are scents a temple-town gifting range would reach for, and neither can be bought today. Don't wait: build the festive range on oils whose kilo is in stock now and treat anything unavailable as a scent you may add later. A range that depends on one unavailable bottle is not a range.

What the pages state — and what they never say

This is the section that decides whether a distant supplier is usable at all. A page stating the load, the notes and the cure time lets you design a candle before you buy; a page stating nothing forces you to buy in order to find out. CSI's fragrance pages are a mixture of both, and the mixture is worth knowing precisely.

Field-by-field across all 107 fragrance-oil pages
What is published, how often, and what you must do about the gap
Field Pages stating it What the wording actually is Your move
Recommended candle load 81 of 107 Commonly "6-10% for candles", "Up to 10% for soy wax / up to 6% for paraffin wax", or "7-10% (start at 7%)" Pour at 8% for a first comparison and never above the stated ceiling of the wax
Scent notes / profile Most listings Top / heart / base pyramids on the majority; a few single-note pages give a profile only Use the base notes to predict how the scent behaves after a full cure
Cure time 62 of 107 Frequently "48–72 hours for soy wax", sometimes longer for heavier profiles Treat it as a minimum. Container soy is conventionally cured 14–21 days before judging
Discolouration / vanillin 62 of 107 From "Vanillin Content: 0% (No risk of discoloration)" to "may cause warm golden or cream toning" Decide your wax colour and jar colour around it before you order a kilo
Measured flash point 18 of 107 Specific values, e.g. Vetiver 206°C, Ylang Ylang 193°C, Palo Santo 93°C, Neroli 85°C Where a value exists, keep the add temperature below it and log what you used
Flash point as a threshold only 32 of 107 "Flash point > 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)" This is a threshold, not a number. Never convert it into one
No flash point at all 56 of 107 Silent Ask for the SDS on WhatsApp if the figure matters to your process
IFRA wording 71 of 107 Many phrasings; no certificate, amendment, category number or date anywhere Request documentation rather than quoting the badge to a client
Shelf life 0 of 107 Not stated on any page Never assume one. Buy quantities you will genuinely pour
Storage instructions 0 of 107 Not stated on any page Your own handling discipline is the whole of your protection — see the coastal section below

Read that table as a buying instruction, not a complaint. For a first shelf, favour the oils in the well-documented column: a stated load, a stated cure time, a stated discolouration position and — best of all — a measured flash point, because a page that publishes 206°C has committed to a number you can hold it to. Several of the 18 with measured values are exactly the earthy and floral profiles a temple-and-gifting market in Odisha actually sells.

The mistake: inventing a shelf life because a blank feels unprofessional. It is tempting to assume "fragrance oil lasts two years" and plan a kilo purchase around it. No CSI page says that, this guide will not say it, and in a climate with a long hot-humid season the assumption is exactly the wrong one to lean on. The disciplined alternative costs nothing: date the bottle with a marker the day it arrives, write the date on your recipe sheet, and buy pack sizes sized to a season you can actually pour rather than to a saving you hope to bank. If you want the arithmetic behind "how much is a season", it is worked in buying 1 kg of fragrance oil in Bhubaneswar.

Four oils for a first Bhubaneswar shelf

These four are not "the best oils" — no supplier can publish that honestly. They are four listings whose pages state enough to plan with, whose profiles suit what sells around a temple city and a long gifting season, and whose ladders let you start at 15 g and scale in the same product. Each card shows every listed pack, the price per kilo, how many 120 g jars that pack scents at 8%, and the oil cost inside one 200 g candle.

1
Indian floral · stated 6–10% · the gifting anchor
Rajnigandha (Tuberose) Fragrance Oil
The scent that needs no explaining to an Odia customer. Its page states a load of 6–10% for candles and 10–15% for wax melts and a full pyramid: dewy greens and crisp apple on top, a heart of creamy tuberose, jasmine and ylang ylang, a base of soft musk and sandalwood. It calls the blend "deeply floral and intoxicating" and names prayer rooms, bedrooms and spas as its best uses — precisely the Bhubaneswar gifting brief for the Puja-to-Kartik months. At ₹4,460 a kilo it is one of the cheaper florals with a fully stated load, and it carries all five rungs, so a 15 g trial at ₹90 tells you whether your customers agree before you spend anything real.
Size Price Per kg 120g jars @ 8%
15 gm ₹90 ₹6,000 ≈1
50 gm ₹250 ₹5,000 ≈5
100 gm ₹500 ₹5,000 ≈10
500 gm ₹2,300 ₹4,600 ≈52
1 kg ₹4,460 ₹4,460 ≈104
₹71.36 of oil per 200 g candle at kilo pricing Buy Rajnigandha (Tuberose)
2
Citrus-herbal · stated 6–10% · the wet-months workhorse
Lemongrass and Lime
The oil to pour when the air is heavy. Its page states a candle load of 6–10% of total wax weight and 10–15% for wax melts, gives zesty lime and fresh lemongrass on top, light ginger and herbal undertones in the heart, subtle cedarwood and soft musk beneath, and names "summer and monsoon seasonal collections", kitchen and bathroom candles and anti-odour room sprays among its best uses — an unusually specific and unusually useful claim for a coastal buyer. It also calls the strength "moderate", which is the kind of sentence a maker can plan around. ₹5,200 for the kilo, all five rungs listed.
Size Price Per kg 120g jars @ 8%
15 gm ₹116.52 ₹7,768 ≈1
50 gm ₹330 ₹6,600 ≈5
100 gm ₹590 ₹5,900 ≈10
500 gm ₹2,600 ₹5,200 ≈52
1000 gm ₹5,200 ₹5,200 ≈104
₹83.20 of oil per 200 g candle at kilo pricing Buy Lemongrass and Lime
3
Tropical floral · measured flash point 193°C · stated 0% vanillin
Ylang Ylang Flower Fragrance Oil
One of the 18 pages with a measured flash point, and one of the best-documented florals on the shelf. It states flashpoint 193°C, a load of up to 10% for soy wax and up to 6% for paraffin, a cure of 48–72 hours for soy, and vanillin content 0% with no discolouration risk — so it is safe in the white and cream wax most temple-adjacent and wedding gifting ranges use. The page calls it a single-note sweet, rich floral with creamy undertones, "moderate to strong", suited to container and luxury jar candles. ₹5,310 the kilo.
Size Price Per kg 120g jars @ 8%
15 gm ₹106.20 ₹7,080 ≈1
50 gm ₹330.40 ₹6,608 ≈5
100 gm ₹590 ₹5,900 ≈10
500 gm ₹2,714 ₹5,428 ≈52
1 kg ₹5,310 ₹5,310 ≈104
₹84.96 of oil per 200 g candle at kilo pricing Buy Ylang Ylang Flower
4
Earthy woody · measured flash point 206°C · kilo currently out of stock
Vetiver Fragrance Oil
The highest measured flash point stated anywhere on the shelf — 206°C — on a page that also states up to 10% for soy wax with a 48–72 hour cure, up to 6% for paraffin, and vanillin content 0% with no discolouration risk in any wax colour. Its own page notes that Vetiver "builds slowly — allow a full cure period before assessing", which is the single most useful sentence a fragrance page can print. The profile is earthy, woody and smoky with green undertones. Note the ladder honestly: the 1 kg is currently out of stock, so plan at the 500 g rung at ₹2,900 and check the page before building a season on it.
Size Price Per kg 120g jars @ 8%
15 gm ₹187.62 ₹12,508 ≈1
50 gm ₹354 ₹7,080 ≈5
100 gm ₹600 ₹6,000 ≈10
500 gm ₹2,900 ₹5,800 ≈52
1 kg (sold out) ₹5,664 ₹5,664 ≈104
₹92.80 of oil per 200 g candle at 500 g pricing Buy Vetiver
Worked out above: oil cost per 200 g candle at an 8% load = 16 g of oil × the price per gram. Rajnigandha ₹4,460 ÷ 1,000 = ₹4.46/g × 16 = ₹71.36 · Lemongrass and Lime ₹5,200 ÷ 1,000 = ₹5.20/g × 16 = ₹83.20 · Ylang Ylang ₹5,310 ÷ 1,000 = ₹5.31/g × 16 = ₹84.96 · Vetiver at the 500 g rung ₹2,900 ÷ 500 = ₹5.80/g × 16 = ₹92.80. Add the wax: 184 g of Luxury Soy Wax Chunks at ₹599/kg is ₹110.22, so a 200 g Rajnigandha candle carries ₹181.58 of wax and oil before jar, wick and box.

What a coastal year does to oil, wax and candles

Bhubaneswar does not have a difficult season. It has a long one — and the candle problems it causes are all problems of moisture and softness, not of cold.

Think about what a coastal eastern city actually does to a workshop. The hot season is long and it is wet-hot, not dry-hot; the monsoon arrives and the air stays loaded for months; winter is short, mild and the only genuinely comfortable pouring window of the year. No page and no honest guide will give you a temperature or humidity figure for your own room — buy a cheap hygrometer if you want one — but the material behaviour that follows from a long humid season is well understood, and you can verify every item below yourself.

Soy wax goes soft and stays soft. A container soy candle that felt firm in January can feel slightly yielding to a thumbnail in July. Nothing is wrong with it; the wax is simply nearer its softening range. The consequence is in handling, not quality: candles stacked in a hot room mark more easily, and one carried across town in a bag in June arrives looking different from the one you photographed.

Fragrance at the top of a stated load sweats sooner. Oil at the edge of what the wax will hold separates when a candle stays warm for long periods, and a humid room keeps candles warm for long periods. Sweating is caused by an excess the wax was never going to bind, not by the weather — but warmth makes the excess visible. In a long hot-humid season, sit at 8% and do not chase the last two or three percent of a stated ceiling. The mechanism is in why your candle is sweating fragrance oil.

Cold glass and warm wet air make water. A jar brought from under a fan or an air-conditioned room into a humid workshop collects a film of condensation inside — and pouring wax onto damp glass is how you get patchy adhesion and wet-looking sides. The fix is free: bring jars out well before you pour, wipe each dry, and check the inside with a torch before the wick sticker goes down. Why the sides go patchy is in why does my candle have wet spots.

An open bottle is the only real risk to your oil. Because no page states a shelf life or a storage instruction, the discipline has to be yours: caps screwed down, bottles upright, decant with something clean and dry rather than pouring from the neck across a hot pan, and never leave a 500 g bottle open on a bench while you answer the door.

Two cheap habits that make a coastal workshop behave
First, pour in the morning — the room is coolest and stillest, the wax cools more predictably and the cure starts from a better baseline. Second, cure with lids on, in a closed carton, off the floor: lids keep the candle top away from moving humid air, the carton keeps light off the wax, and off the floor keeps everything clear of splash and damp in the wet months. Container soy is conventionally cured 14–21 days before you judge it — and 14 days in a closed carton beats 21 days on an open shelf by a window.
Building a season's shelf? 87 of the 107 listings have a 1 kg bottle in stock and 82 carry a 500 g. One kilo is the largest fragrance pack listed — for anything above it, or for a recurring supply, bulk pricing, GST invoicing and documentation are handled on WhatsApp.
Ask for a bulk quote

The calendar a Bhubaneswar maker orders against

A supplier serves a city partly by fitting its calendar, and Bhubaneswar's second half of the year is unusually dense: Durga Puja, then Diwali on 8 November 2026, then the whole of Kartik — including Boita Bandana, the morning when miniature boats and lamps go onto the water — and then straight into the wedding and winter-gifting season. That is four selling occasions with different scent logics inside about fifteen weeks, and only one of them has a date you can look up. Work backwards from the one you can.

1
The wet months are the testing window, not the selling windowJune to September is for pouring 15 g trials into small jars, burning them and writing down what happened. Oil at 15 g starts at ₹68.44, so a four-scent shortlist is a few hundred rupees. Testing in the hardest part of the year is a feature: a recipe that behaves in a heavy, humid room will behave in December.
2
Order the Puja quantities before Puja, not during itDurga Puja in Odisha is a pandal-and-visiting season, and the candle demand it creates is gifting and home-fragrance demand rather than decoration demand. Whatever you intend to sell in those weeks must be poured and curing before they start, so the oil and wax order goes in earlier still. Set quantities from last year's numbers, not from optimism.
3
Count 14–21 days of cure back from 8 NovemberDiwali 2026 falls on 8 November. A container soy candle you want at its best on that date should be poured by roughly mid-October; one you want to photograph and list earlier, earlier still. The cure is the fixed cost in your calendar — the one thing hard work cannot compress. See why your candle needs a 14-day cure.
4
Treat Kartik as a second season, not an afterthoughtThe Kartik month that follows Diwali is its own fragrance occasion in Odisha — a quieter, more devotional one, with Boita Bandana on Kartik Purnima at its end. Small votives and simple florals belong here far more than heavy gourmands do. If you have poured only Diwali candles, you will spend Kartik selling leftovers. Pour a small, separate run of Rajnigandha or Ylang Ylang votives specifically for it.
5
Place the wedding-season order while the festive one is still sellingWedding and winter gifting run from late November into February, and the buyer is different: larger orders, fewer scents, more matched sets, more pressure on consistency. Wait until Diwali stock is gone and your oil order lands mid-season instead of before it. Decide in October which two scents carry the wedding range.
6
Use the short winter for anything technicalMild, drier weeks are when a coastal maker should do the work the rest of the year fights: testing a new wax, re-wicking a jar, running a controlled comparison between two oils, as set out in how to compare two fragrance oils using a controlled burn test.
The CSI principle
A catalogue earns a city's trust in the blanks, not in the bullet points.
Any supplier can print "premium", "long-lasting" and "certified". The ones worth ordering from at a distance are the ones that will tell you that 56 of their pages have no flash point on them, that none of them state a shelf life, and that ten listings are currently out of stock — because then you know that the numbers they do print were not chosen to flatter anybody.

How to order, and what to ask for

The mechanics are ordinary: pick the oils, pick the rungs, pay, wait. What separates a maker who gets value out of a distant supplier is the third column below — the handful of things you request rather than assume, all handled on the same WhatsApp line as bulk pricing.

The order itself, and the questions around it
What to do on the site, and what to ask for off it
Stage Do this on the product page Ask for this on WhatsApp
Shortlisting scents Read the stated load, note pyramid and discolouration line; prefer listings with all five rungs Nothing yet — this stage is free
First trial order Buy 15 g of three or four candidates, from ₹68.44 Nothing. Don't open a bulk conversation before you have burned anything
First real pour Buy 50 g or 100 g of what passed, plus wax, wicks and vessels in one order An SDS, if you need the flash point of an oil whose page is silent
Selling as a business Move to 500 g on proven scents; check per-gram at each rung rather than assuming bigger is cheaper A GST invoice in your business name
Above the listed kilo Nothing — there is no larger fragrance pack to click A quote: scents, quantities in kilograms, the month you need them
Supplying a hotel or corporate buyer Note which of your oils have a measured flash point and which do not IFRA documentation and MSDS for those oils — before you promise anything in writing

One more discipline that costs nothing and saves whole seasons: buy the whole candle in one order. A kilo of oil with no matching wick is a kilo you cannot test. Eco Candle Wicks are ₹5.90 each in Thin (C1) at every pack size from 10 to 1,000, so there is no penalty for buying only the twenty you need; the Thick (C2) 10-pack is currently sold out, so take the 20 at ₹188.80 if you want the thicker wick. Vessels follow the same logic — the 200 ml Salsa jar with a 63 mm lug cap is ₹40.12 each in fives and ₹29.50 each in fifties, and its cap screws onto a thread rather than resting on the rim, which is worth something when a candle sits through a humid fortnight before it sells. Capacity there is stated in millilitres, not grams: fill one with water to your intended line, weigh it, and treat that as the upper bound of the wax it will take.

Distance is not the risk. The risk is a page that answers every question you had, and none of the ones you should have asked.
— CandleMakingSuppliesIndia
Why trust this guide

CANDLEMAKINGSUPPLIESINDIA supplies raw materials, not finished candles, and has no premises in Bhubaneswar. Saying so plainly costs us the buyer who wanted a local shop. We would rather lose that sale than have a maker in Odisha plan a Diwali run around a branch that does not exist, a delivery date nobody published, or a certificate nobody has sent them.

Every count, price and pack size here comes from live CSI stock in September 2026. Specifications are quoted only where the product page states them — the 193°C and 206°C flash points, the 6–10% and up-to-10% loads, the 0% vanillin lines — and where 56 pages state no flash point and no page states a shelf life or storage instruction, this guide says exactly that instead of filling the gap. Loads are formulation guidance from the page, not regulatory limits. Climate notes describe general material behaviour you can verify in your own room; no temperature or humidity figure for Bhubaneswar is claimed.

For bulk pricing above the listed 1 kg pack, GST invoicing, MSDS or IFRA documentation on a specific oil, message us on WhatsApp at +91 7397976926. We will send what exists and tell you what does not.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a candle fragrance oil shop or stockist in Bhubaneswar?
Not a CSI one. CSI has no shop, counter, stockist, franchise or warehouse in Bhubaneswar or anywhere in Odisha. It is an online raw-material supplier that ships across India and takes bulk enquiries on WhatsApp. You may find general chemical or packaging traders locally carrying some fragrance compounds; what you will rarely find is one publishing a stated candle load, a cure time and a note pyramid per scent — the thing that lets you design a candle before you buy it.
How many CSI fragrance oils are actually available to buy?
In September 2026 the catalogue lists 107 fragrance oils: 97 have at least one pack in stock and 87 have a 1 kg bottle in stock. Eighty-two carry a 500 g and 55 carry all five rungs — 15 g, 50 g, 100 g, 500 g, 1 kg. Ten listings have no pack in stock at all. Always check the stock flag on the size you want: a live page can have your rung unavailable.
Which CSI fragrance oils publish a measured flash point?
Eighteen of the 107 pages state a specific measured value. Among them: Vetiver at 206°C, Ylang Ylang Flower at 193°C, Palo Santo at 93°C and Neroli at 85°C. A further 32 state only "flash point > 93°C" — a threshold, not a measured number. Fifty-six state nothing. If the figure matters to your process, ask for the SDS on WhatsApp for that specific oil.
Does CSI publish a shelf life or storage instructions for fragrance oil?
No — not on a single one of the 107 pages. There is no shelf-life figure, no expiry or best-before date, no storage temperature and no "store in a cool dark place" instruction anywhere in the fragrance range, and this guide will not invent one. Date each bottle the day it arrives, keep caps closed and bottles upright, and size purchases to a season you will genuinely pour.
How should a Bhubaneswar maker handle oil and candles through a humid year?
Four habits cover most of it. Keep bottles capped and upright, decanting with something clean and dry. Wipe jars dry before pouring — glass brought from a cool room into humid air collects condensation, and wax poured onto damp glass gives patchy sides. Pour in the morning, when the room is coolest. And cure with lids on, in a closed carton, off the floor for the conventional 14–21 days before judging a container soy candle.
Can I get a GST invoice, an SDS or IFRA documentation for an oil?
Yes — those are handled on WhatsApp at +91 7397976926, along with bulk pricing above the listed 1 kg pack. What you should not do is quote a page's IFRA badge to a buyer as if it were a document in your hand: no CSI page gives a certificate number, amendment number, category number or date, and 36 pages never mention IFRA. Request the paperwork for your specific oils, read it, and only then put anything in writing to your customer.
No counter in Bhubaneswar. A countable catalogue instead.
107 listings, 97 with a pack in stock, 87 with a kilo — and a written load on 81 of them.
15 g trials from ₹68.44, 100 g bottles from ₹300, kilos from ₹2,832. Rajnigandha (Tuberose) ₹4,460/kg with a stated 6–10% load, Lemongrass and Lime ₹5,200/kg, Ylang Ylang Flower ₹5,310/kg with a stated 193°C flash point and 0% vanillin, Vetiver at ₹2,900 for 500 g with a stated 206°C. One kilo is the largest listed fragrance pack — above it, ask for a quote. GST invoicing and documentation on WhatsApp.
Shop fragrance oils Ask on WhatsApp
Editorial standards & sources
About this guide: Written by the CANDLEMAKINGSUPPLIESINDIA team. CSI is a raw-material supplier, not a manufacturer of wax or fragrance oil, and has no premises, stockist or warehouse in Odisha. Product recommendations reflect the CSI range; the counts, the coastal handling advice and the calendar arithmetic apply whoever you buy from.

Customer reviews: The six reviews at the top of this page are genuine, published Judge.me reviews left by CSI customers on their product pages. Names, star ratings, dates and products are as recorded by Judge.me; one longer review is shortened with an ellipsis and otherwise unedited.

Figures verified September 2026: catalogue counts — 107 fragrance-oil listings; 97 with at least one pack in stock (10 fully out); 87 with a 1 kg bottle in stock; 82 listing a 500 g; 55 listing all five rungs (15 g / 50 g / 100 g / 500 g / 1 kg). Page-field counts across the same 107 — 81 state a recommended load, 71 mention IFRA (36 do not), 62 state a cure time, 62 state a discolouration or vanillin position, 18 state a measured flash point, 32 state only "flash point > 93°C" as a threshold, 56 state none, and 0 state a shelf life, expiry, storage temperature or storage instruction. Prices — cheapest 15 g ₹68.44 (Eucalyptus Spearmint); cheapest in-stock kilo ₹2,832 (Citrus Lemon, ₹2.83/g); dearest listed kilo ₹24,056 (₹24.06/g); Rajnigandha (Tuberose) 15 gm ₹90 to 1 kg ₹4,460; Lemongrass and Lime 15 gm ₹116.52 to 1000 gm ₹5,200; Ylang Ylang Flower 15 gm ₹106.20 to 1 kg ₹5,310; Vetiver 15 gm ₹187.62, 500 gm ₹2,900, 1 kg listed but out of stock; Luxury Soy Wax Chunks 1 kg ₹599; Eco Candle Wicks Thin (C1) ₹5.90 each at every pack size, Thick (C2) 20 ₹188.80 with the 10-pack sold out; 200 ml Salsa Glass Jar with 63 mm lug cap ₹200.60 for 5 (₹40.12 each), ₹1,475 for 50 (₹29.50 each). Stated specifications as published on the product pages: Rajnigandha and Lemongrass and Lime both 6–10% for candles and 10–15% for wax melts; Ylang Ylang Flower flashpoint 193°C, up to 10% soy / 6% paraffin, cure 48–72 hours, vanillin 0%; Vetiver flashpoint 206°C, up to 10% soy / 6% paraffin, cure 48–72 hours, vanillin 0%; Palo Santo flashpoint 93°C; Neroli flashpoint 85°C. Fragrance load is treated as a share of finished candle weight — 200 g at 8% is 184 g wax + 16 g oil; the Luxury Soy Wax Chunks page phrases its own range as a share of total wax weight, and this series keeps the finished-candle convention. Oil per 200 g candle = 16 g × price per gram: Rajnigandha ₹71.36, Lemongrass and Lime ₹83.20, Ylang Ylang ₹84.96, Vetiver at 500 g ₹92.80; wax at ₹599/kg = ₹110.22. Diwali 2026 falls on 8 November; other festivals are named without dates. Cure of 14–21 days for container soy is standard practice, not a CSI claim. Prices and availability change — the linked product pages are always authoritative.
Zurück zum Blog