Premium Candle Fragrance Oils for Candle Makers in Dehradun
Aktie
What does the tier cost per candle? At an 8% load: ₹54.63 to ₹230.94 of oil in a 120 g candle, ₹68.29 to ₹288.67 in a 150 g candle, and ₹227.64 to ₹962.24 in a 500 g candle.
Does a dearer oil smell stronger? Nothing published says so. CSI does not publish throw tests, burn tests, GC-MS reports or lab data, and no page states a room size or a throw distance. What a good page gives you is a note structure, a stated load, a cure time and a discolouration answer — four things you can hold to. The rest is your own burn test.
What is the cheapest way into the tier? Its sample rungs. The four listings below start at ₹105.02, ₹133, ₹415 and ₹799 — ₹1,452.02 for all four, against ₹29,583 for four kilos.
- The straight answer
- Premium is three decisions, and only one is the oil
- The tier costed in three candle sizes
- The same idea, three formats, three totals
- Four listings, four amounts of information
- Auditing a premium listing in six minutes
- Who buys a premium candle in the Doon valley
- Sample, test batch, season, commit
- FAQ
Premium is three decisions, and only one is the oil
A premium candle is the product of three separate decisions, and makers who are disappointed by an expensive oil have usually only made the first one. The oil decides the scent and roughly a third of the material cost. The format — jar, lid, wick, label, box — decides what the customer sees, holds and photographs, and carries the other two-thirds. The process — the load, the pour temperature, the cure — decides whether the first two arrive intact. An expensive oil poured at the wrong load into a cheap jar and sold after three days of cure is not a premium candle. It is an expensive one.
That framing matters most at the top of a price range, because the evidence thins out exactly where the price climbs. Here is what is genuinely available to you on a CSI premium listing, and what no listing on the store provides.
| Field | Published on | What it lets you decide | What to do when it is blank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Three-tier note structure | 42 of 45 | Whether the scent fits the range you already sell, and what it will blend with | Buy the smallest rung and smell it on a blotter, then in cured wax |
| Stated candle load | 36 of 45 | Your operative load, taken as the lower of the oil's figure and the wax's | Pour at 8% and treat your own cured burn as the specification |
| Cure time | Stated on 62 of all 107 listings | How long before the candle is fit to judge or to sell | Use one to two weeks on soy containers as standard practice |
| Discolouration or vanillin answer | 27 of 45 | Whether the scent belongs in your white range or your cream range | Pour a white test jar and leave it in daylight for a fortnight |
| Measured flash point | 4 of 45 | Nothing about smell — it is a handling figure for your add temperature | Add at the wax page's stated temperature and ask for the SDS on WhatsApp |
| Throw distance, room size, burn-test data | 0 of 45 · 0 of 107 | — | Run your own test; anybody publishing this figure has not measured it either |
| Shelf life, storage, expiry | 0 of 45 · 0 of 107 | — | Order what you will pour, keep bottles closed, and do not trust a number nobody published |
| Lab report, GC-MS, batch data | 0 of 45 · 0 of 107 | — | Ask for the SDS by name. Documentation is supplied on request, not on the page |
The tier costed in three candle sizes
A kilo price is not a decision until it is a per-candle figure, and at the premium end the per-candle figure moves fast with format. The table takes nine live listings from the top half of the range — every one of them in stock at 1 kg — and costs the fragrance line at an 8% load in a 120 g jar, a 150 g jar and a 500 g apothecary candle. Only the oil is changing here; wax, jar and wick are dealt with in the next section.
| Fragrance oil | 1 kg | 120 g candle (9.6 g) | 150 g candle (12 g) | 500 g candle (40 g) | Stated candle load | Discolouration answer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dark Vanilla Oud | ₹5,691 | ₹54.63 | ₹68.29 | ₹227.64 | 6–10% for candles | Not stated |
| Neroli | ₹6,655.20 | ₹63.89 | ₹79.86 | ₹266.21 | Up to 10% for soy | 0% vanillin, no risk stated |
| Sage and Cedarwood | ₹6,867.60 | ₹65.93 | ₹82.41 | ₹274.70 | Up to 10% for soy | 0% vanillin, no risk stated |
| Neroli Signature Grade | ₹7,599 | ₹72.95 | ₹91.19 | ₹303.96 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Vanilla Bean | ₹7,646 | ₹73.40 | ₹91.75 | ₹305.84 | Up to 10% for soy | Stated |
| Smoked Rose Royale | ₹7,999 | ₹76.79 | ₹95.99 | ₹319.96 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Vanilla Orange Blossom | ₹8,294 | ₹79.62 | ₹99.53 | ₹331.76 | 7–10%, start at 7% | Moderate to significant browning |
| Santal Noir | ₹9,120 | ₹87.55 | ₹109.44 | ₹364.80 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tangerine | ₹11,999 | ₹115.19 | ₹143.99 | ₹479.96 | Not stated | Not stated |
Notice how little price predicts. Neroli Signature Grade at ₹7,599 publishes a full note pyramid and nothing else — no candle load, no flash point, no vanillin line — while Neroli at ₹6,655.20 states a soy load, a 0% vanillin figure and a measured flash point of 85°C. That 85°C matters in practice, because it is lower than the add temperature several soy wax pages state, so it changes your method rather than your marketing. Two listings of similar name and similar scent family, two completely different amounts of information.
The same idea, three formats, three totals
Now the part that decides whether a premium oil earns its price. Three complete builds, all using in-stock CSI items, all costed to the sticker. The point is not which one is best — it is that the fragrance line is close to a third of materials in every one of them, so a premium range is won and lost on the other two-thirds.
| Line | A · 120 g accessible premium | B · 150 g gift premium | C · 500 g winter centrepiece |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vessel | Amber Shiny Glass Jar with Black Lid — stated 120 gm capacity, 6 cm × 6.5 cm · ₹47.20 | Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid — stated 150 g fill, hot pour to 85°C · ₹94.40 | Apothecary Jar with Dome Lid — stated ~500–700 g fill, hot pour to 85°C · ₹212.40 |
| Wax | CSI 464 110.4 g · ₹56.02 | CSI 468 138 g · ₹89.70 | CSI 468 460 g · ₹299 |
| Fragrance at 8% | Dark Vanilla Oud 9.6 g · ₹54.63 | Neroli Signature Grade 12 g · ₹91.19 | Vanilla Orange Blossom 40 g · ₹331.76 |
| Wick | Eco Wick Thin C1 · ₹5.90 | Eco Wick Thick C2 · ₹9.44 | 3 × Eco Wick Thin C1 · ₹17.70 |
| Wick sticker | Wick sticker · ₹2.50 | Large wick sticker · ₹6.23 | 3 × large wick sticker · ₹18.68 |
| Safety label | — | Candle care sticker · ₹0.83 | Candle care sticker · ₹0.83 |
| Materials total | ₹166.25 | ₹291.78 | ₹880.36 |
| Fragrance as a share | 33% | 31% | 38% |
Read the last two rows together. Going from build A to build C adds ₹714.11 of materials, and only ₹277.13 of that is fragrance — the rest is a bigger vessel, more wax, three wicks instead of one and better finishing. Meanwhile the fragrance share barely moves. That is the honest answer to "is a premium oil worth it": the oil is never the whole of the premium, and if you upgrade the bottle without upgrading the object, your customer pays more for something that looks the same.
Four listings, four different amounts of information
Four listings chosen to show four different amounts of published information, deliberately including one that sits below the price median and publishes more than most of the tier. Each card lists every rung, the price per kilo at each, and how many 150 g candles at 8% the rung fills.
| Size | Price | Per kg | 150 g candles @ 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 gm | ₹105.02 | ₹7,001.33 | ≈1 |
| 50 gm | ₹320 | ₹6,400 | ≈4 |
| 100 gm | ₹590 | ₹5,900 | ≈8 |
| 500 gm | ₹2,845 | ₹5,690 | ≈41 |
| 1 kg | ₹5,691 | ₹5,691 | ≈83 |
| Size | Price | Per kg | 150 g candles @ 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15g | ₹133 | ₹8,866.67 | ≈1 |
| 50g | ₹399 | ₹7,980 | ≈4 |
| 100g | ₹799 | ₹7,990 | ≈8 |
| 500g | ₹3,899 | ₹7,798 | ≈41 |
| 1kg | ₹7,599 | ₹7,599 | ≈83 |
| Size | Price | Per kg | 150 g candles @ 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 100g | ₹799 | ₹7,990 | ≈8 |
| 500g | ₹3,999 | ₹7,998 | ≈41 |
| 1kg | ₹7,999 | ₹7,999 | ≈83 |
| Size | Price | Per kg | 150 g candles @ 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50g | ₹415 | ₹8,300 | ≈4 |
| 100g | ₹829 | ₹8,290 | ≈8 |
| 1kg | ₹8,294 | ₹8,294 | ≈83 |
Auditing a premium listing in six minutes
Before a premium oil enters a range it deserves six minutes of reading. This is the order that catches the most, in the least time.
Who buys a premium candle in the Doon valley
A premium candle needs somewhere to be premium. The Doon valley has an unusual mix for a maker: a long cool winter when candles get lit rather than stored, a visitor season into the hill towns above the valley, a wedding calendar, and a large institutional and corporate gifting habit. That combination rewards a small number of well-presented formats more than it rewards a wide range of cheap ones.
The table below matches four kinds of buyer to a format and to the published field that should drive the shortlist. It is a framing, not a market claim — CSI publishes no customer counts, no local market data and no sales figures for any city, and none is implied here.
| Buyer | Format that fits | Published field that should decide the scent | The honest constraint |
|---|---|---|---|
| Boutique retail and concept stores | 120 g amber jar, build A at ₹166.25 of materials | Note structure — it has to read well on a shelf card | You need repeatability across months. Choose a listing with five live rungs so you can reorder small |
| Homestays and small hotels | 150 g golden-lid jar, build B at ₹291.78, plus a matching votive | Discolouration answer — a candle sitting in a bright room for weeks must not brown | Rooms need the same scent for a year. One scent, reordered, beats four scents rotated |
| Wedding and festive gifting | Sets: one 150 g plus two 70 g votives | Stated load, because you will pour hundreds and cannot improvise | Volume lands in weeks. 1 kg is the largest fragrance pack, so quantity goes to a quote |
| Winter centrepiece and visitor gifting | 500 g apothecary jar with dome lid, build C at ₹880.36 | Cure time — a candle this size is judged after a fortnight, not after two days | Multi-wick behaviour is yours to test. No page states a wick count for any vessel |
One timing note that applies to all four. Diwali 2026 falls on 8 November, and in the Doon valley the season does not stop there — Christmas, New Year and the wedding weeks follow directly, in the coldest and best-selling part of the year. A premium range therefore needs its test programme finished by late September, because from October onwards you are pouring, not experimenting. And in a cold workroom the pour itself changes: warm your jars, pour at the top of the stated range, and let the candles cool slowly, or the first thing a boutique buyer notices about your premium candle will be a cloudy patch against the glass.
Sample, test batch, season, commit
The premium tier is the part of a catalogue where a wrong kilo hurts most, and also the part where sampling is cheapest relative to the risk. CSI publishes no sample pack and no curated premium set — we are not going to invent one — but the individual rungs do the same job for less money.
| Stage | Dark Vanilla Oud | Neroli Signature Grade | Smoked Rose Royale | Vanilla Orange Blossom | What the stage answers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sample — cheapest live rung | 15 gm ₹105.02 | 15 g ₹133 | 100 g ₹799 | 50 g ₹415 | Does it smell right in cured wax, in my jar? |
| Test batch | 100 gm ₹590 | 100 g ₹799 | 100 g ₹799 | 100 g ₹829 | Does the wick hold up across eight candles? |
| Season rung | 500 gm ₹2,845 | 500 g ₹3,899 | 500 g ₹3,999 | No 500 g rung listed | Can I supply one buyer for a season? |
| Commit | 1 kg ₹5,691 | 1 kg ₹7,599 | 1 kg ₹7,999 | 1 kg ₹8,294 | 83 candles of 150 g at 8% |
Above a kilo there is nothing to click. One kilogram is the largest fragrance pack CSI lists on all 107 oils, so four kilos of one premium scent is four bottles at the listed rate — ₹22,764 on Dark Vanilla Oud, ₹33,176 on Vanilla Orange Blossom — and that listed rate is your ceiling rather than a quote. For a recurring premium programme, send the scents, the quantities and the format to the WhatsApp bulk line along with your GST details, and ask for the SDS at the same time. We will not print here what the quote will say.
CANDLEMAKINGSUPPLIESINDIA supplies raw materials, not finished candles, and has no shop, showroom, stockist or warehouse in Dehradun. On a premium page that matters, because the temptation for any supplier is to sell the top of its range on adjectives. We would sell more premium oil by implying that a dearer bottle throws harder. Instead this page counts what the pages publish and reports that only four of the 45 premium kilos state a measured flash point, and that none of the 107 listings publishes a throw test, a lab result, a shelf life or a storage instruction.
Every price, pack and stated field here is live CSI stock in September 2026 and links to the product page, where current pricing always takes precedence. Quoted fields: Dark Vanilla Oud 6–10% for candles and 10–15% for wax melts; Neroli Signature Grade a note structure and nothing further; Smoked Rose Royale a note structure and the page's own performance expectation; Vanilla Orange Blossom 7–10% starting at 7% and a stated moderate-to-significant browning risk from vanilla, tonka and honey; Neroli up to 10% for soy with a measured flash point of 85°C and a 0% vanillin figure; Sage and Cedarwood up to 10% for soy with a measured 190°C; Vanilla Bean up to 10% for soy with a measured 203°C; Dark Vanilla a measured approximately 191–193°C. Thirty-two listings state their flash point only as the threshold "> 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)", which is not a measured value and is not treated as one here. No IFRA certificate number, amendment number or category number appears on any page; IFRA and SDS documentation is supplied on request.
For premium-tier bulk pricing above 1 kg, GST invoicing, or SDS and IFRA documentation on a business order, message us on WhatsApp at +91 7397976926. Ask by listing name and we will tell you what exists rather than what sounds reassuring.
Frequently asked questions
- Candle fragrance oil 1 kg price for buyers in Dehradun
- Soy candle fragrance oils delivered to Dehradun
- Fragrance oil supplier for candle businesses in Dehradun
- Premium fragrance oils for candles — the full guide
- Premium vs cheap fragrance oils: what actually differs
- Which candle wax works best with premium fragrance oils
- Best candle fragrance combinations for premium gift boxes
Customer reviews: The five reviews at the top of this page are genuine, published Judge.me reviews left by CSI customers on their product pages. Names, star ratings, dates and products are as recorded by Judge.me; one longer review is shortened with an ellipsis and otherwise unedited.
Figures verified September 2026: The premium tier is defined here as the fragrance listings in stock at 1 kg for ₹6,499 or more — the median of the 87 buyable kilos — which is 45 listings running to ₹24,056. Of those 45, 42 publish a note structure, 36 state at least one candle or wax load, 27 state a vanillin or discolouration answer and 4 state a measured flash point (Neroli 85°C, Sage and Cedarwood 190°C, Vanilla Bean 203°C, Dark Vanilla approximately 191–193°C). Across all 107 fragrance listings, 51 state something about flash point but only 18 give a value, 32 give only the threshold "> 93°C (suitable for alcohol-based products)", 62 state a vanillin or discolouration answer, 62 state a cure time, and none states a shelf life, a storage instruction, an expiry, a lab or GC-MS result, a batch dataset, a throw distance or a room size. Prices used — Dark Vanilla Oud 15 gm ₹105.02, 50 gm ₹320, 100 gm ₹590, 500 gm ₹2,845, 1 kg ₹5,691; Neroli ₹6,655.20; Sage and Cedarwood ₹6,867.60; Neroli Signature Grade 15 g ₹133, 50 g ₹399, 100 g ₹799, 500 g ₹3,899, 1 kg ₹7,599; Vanilla Bean 1 kg ₹7,646; Smoked Rose Royale 100 g ₹799, 500 g ₹3,999, 1 kg ₹7,999; Vanilla Orange Blossom 50 g ₹415, 100 g ₹829, 1 kg ₹8,294 (no 500 g rung listed); Santal Noir 1 kg ₹9,120; Tangerine 1 kg ₹11,999. Four samples total ₹105.02 + ₹133 + ₹415 + ₹799 = ₹1,452.02; four kilos total ₹5,691 + ₹7,599 + ₹7,999 + ₹8,294 = ₹29,583. Candle arithmetic treats fragrance load as a share of the finished candle: 120 g at 8% = 110.4 g wax + 9.6 g oil; 150 g = 138 g + 12 g; 500 g = 460 g + 40 g. Build A: Amber Shiny Glass Jar with Black Lid ₹47.20 (page states 120 gm capacity, 6 cm diameter, 6.5 cm height) + CSI 464 110.4 g at ₹0.5074/g = ₹56.02 + Dark Vanilla Oud 9.6 g at ₹5.691/g = ₹54.63 + Eco Wick Thin C1 ₹5.90 + wick sticker ₹2.50 = ₹166.25, fragrance 33%. Build B: Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid pack of 10 ₹944 (₹94.40 each; page states 150 g fill, hot pour to 85°C) + CSI 468 138 g at ₹0.65/g = ₹89.70 + Neroli Signature Grade 12 g = ₹91.19 + Eco Wick Thick C2 ₹9.44 (20 for ₹188.80) + Large Wick Sticker ₹6.23 (40 for ₹249) + Candle Care Sticker ₹0.83 (500 for ₹413) = ₹291.78, fragrance 31%. Build C: Apothecary Glass Candle Jar with Dome Lid 500 gm ₹212.40 (page states ~500–700 g fill capacity and hot pour to 85°C) + CSI 468 460 g = ₹299 + Vanilla Orange Blossom 40 g = ₹331.76 + 3 Eco Wick Thin C1 ₹17.70 + 3 large wick stickers ₹18.68 + candle care sticker ₹0.83 = ₹880.36, fragrance 38%. Difference A to C: ₹714.11 total, ₹277.13 of it fragrance. Wick counts for the 500 g vessel are a starting hypothesis to burn-test; no product page states a wick count for any jar. 17 of the 104 listings showing a 1 kg size are out of stock at that size and 11 listings have no size in stock. Loads are formulation limits, not regulatory limits. Diwali 2026 is 8 November 2026. Buyer categories and seasonal framing are planning frames, not market data: no customer count, market size, delivery time, courier, shipping rate or local stockist is claimed for Dehradun, because none is published. One kilogram is the largest fragrance pack listed; multi-kilo figures are the listed rate multiplied, which is a ceiling rather than a quote. Prices and availability change — the linked product pages are always authoritative.