Premium Spa Fragrance Oil Supplier in India
शेयर करना
What does CSI's documentation look like for spa oils? Mixed, and we would rather you knew. Among the thirteen spa-style oils in the matrix below, three pages — Eucalyptus Spearmint Fragrance Oil, Lavender Fragrance Oil and Lemongrass and Lime — describe the oil as IFRA-certified, and all three state a candle load. The Blue Ocean Fragrance Oil page describes it as phthalate-free and states "up to 10%". Several good spa oils state a load but carry no such wording. For every oil, MSDS and IFRA documentation is on request on WhatsApp.
Where is CSI thin for spa? No white tea, no bamboo, no fresh linen or clean cotton, and no single-note eucalyptus, peppermint or rosemary on 24 September 2026. The only listing with "spa" in its name, Jasmine Coconut Spa Ceylon (CSI's own listing name, shortened to "Jasmine Coconut" below; CSI is not affiliated with any spa or brand of that name, so keep that name off your labels), states no candle load. If white tea is your hero SKU, we are not your supplier for it today.
What does it cost to audit CSI as a spa supplier? ₹516.20 buys 15 g of five spa oils that between them show every documentation pattern CSI has. ₹1,458.40 buys 50 g of the same five, enough to pour each at 6%, 8% and 10%.
- Straight answer: is CSI good enough for a premium spa line?
- What "premium" should mean in a spa oil supplier
- Documentation: page wording versus papers on file
- Range coverage, and where CSI is thin
- Candle load statements: the quiet test
- Price and stock transparency, checked size by size
- Five oils that show how CSI documents spa
- Run the audit in one fortnight
- CSI's scorecard, marked honestly
- Frequently asked questions
What "premium" should mean in a spa oil supplier
Spa is a demanding category to source for, for a reason that has nothing to do with glamour: most spa notes are fresh. Eucalyptus, mint, cucumber, green tea, lemongrass and citrus are top-note families that are the first to flash off in a burning candle, and the first to go flat if an oil is thin. A spa candle that smells of "clean" in the jar and of hot wax after forty minutes is, in our experience, one of the commonest complaints in the category. That makes the supplier matter more than it does for, say, a vanilla, where a heavy base covers a lot of sins.
So "premium" should mean something you can verify. We use eight checks. None needs a laboratory, and all of them can be run on any Indian supplier, including us.
| # | Check | What good looks like | What to ask |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Candle load on the page | A candle-specific % per oil, ideally split by wax type | "Is that % of total candle weight?" |
| 2 | Documents per oil | MSDS and an IFRA document naming the exact oil | "Send the MSDS and IFRA papers for these five oils" |
| 3 | Page wording on phthalates | Stated where true, never implied | "Does the document confirm phthalate-free?" |
| 4 | Sample size | A 15 g or similar size at a sane per-gram price | "What is the smallest size?" |
| 5 | Stock status by size | Every size shown, out-of-stock sizes flagged, not hidden | "Is the 1 kg in stock today, and how many?" |
| 6 | Per-gram honesty | A ladder you can compute, with no surprise at the top | "Is the 1 kg actually cheaper per gram?" |
| 7 | A stated gap list | The supplier tells you what it does not have | "Do you have white tea, bamboo, linen?" |
| 8 | Business paperwork | GST invoice, bulk quote in writing, a named contact | "GST invoice and a written 1 kg quote?" |
Throw strength is missing on purpose: no supplier's claim about throw survives contact with your wax, wick and jar, so you test it (the soy version is in Luxury Spa Fragrance Oils for Soy Candles). Price is missing too. A cheap spa oil that fails check 1 or 2 is not cheap; it is an unpriced risk.
Documentation: page wording versus papers on file
When a spa or wellness buyer — a boutique hotel's procurement desk, a salon chain, a corporate gifting agency — asks you for "the IFRA certificate", they mean a document for a specific fragrance oil, issued by or through the fragrance manufacturer, that sets maximum use levels by product category. Candles sit in their own category in the IFRA framework (Category 12 in the current standards, which covers products not intended for skin contact). A product page that says "IFRA-certified" is the supplier describing the oil; it is not the document. The same goes for "phthalate-free". Both are useful signals, and both should be backed by paper before you print a label or sign a B2B order.
What CSI's spa pages say, verbatim
| Oil | Wording on the page | Candle load wording | What to request |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eucalyptus Spearmint | "A refreshing, IFRA-certified eucalyptus spearmint fragrance oil" | "up to 10% for soy wax, up to 6% for paraffin" | IFRA document and MSDS for this oil |
| Lavender | "A strong, IFRA-certified lavender fragrance oil" | "6-10% for candles" | Same |
| Lemongrass and Lime | "A bright, IFRA-certified lime and lemongrass fragrance oil" | "6-10% for candles" | Same |
| Blue Ocean | "A refreshing, phthalate-free aquatic fragrance oil" | "candles (up to 10%)" | IFRA document (no IFRA wording on the page) and MSDS |
| Lavender Oud | "IFRA compliant, phthalate-free" | No candle load stated; perfume-grade listing | IFRA document, plus a candle load recommendation in writing |
| Cucumber Green Tea, Verbena, Neroli, Sandalwood, Palo Santo | No IFRA or phthalate wording found in the page text | Stated (Cucumber Green Tea's wording is loose) | IFRA document and MSDS before any B2B use |
| Jasmine Coconut | No IFRA or phthalate wording found | Not stated | Documents, and a candle load in writing, before you pour more than a test |
Read the table as a map of where to push, not a verdict on the oils. No IFRA wording means you must ask; "IFRA-certified" wording still means you need the document on file, because that is what a client's procurement team will want.
What a usable document pack contains
For each oil, keep three things in one folder: the MSDS (for storage, handling and shipping questions), the IFRA document (with the categories and maximum levels it lists), and a dated screenshot of the product page showing name, size, price and stated candle load. The screenshot is how you prove, six months later, what the supplier said. Re-request documents when you reorder in a new season; fragrance standards are amended from time to time.
Fragrance oil is not essential oil, and the supplier should say so
CSI's spa-style oils are fragrance oils made for candles: Eucalyptus Spearmint is a eucalyptus-and-spearmint scent, not distilled eucalyptus oil. A supplier who calls a fragrance oil "pure lavender", or attaches health promises to a spa oil, is failing a check you did not know you were running. Describe the scent character, label it as fragrance oil, and make no health claims.
Range coverage, and where CSI is thin
A spa line draws on six or so families; what spa means as a style, and the buy-first shortlist, is the job of the hub, Buy Spa Fragrance Oils for Candle Making in India. Here the question is narrower: does the supplier cover each family with more than one option, and does it say where it doesn't?
| Spa family | CSI options with a stated candle load | Depth | Gaps and caveats |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cool aromatic | Eucalyptus Spearmint | One oil | No single-note eucalyptus, peppermint or rosemary listed |
| Fresh green | Cucumber Green Tea | One oil | No white tea, no bamboo, no aloe; load wording is loose |
| Citrus-herbal | Lemongrass and Lime, Verbena, Citrus Lemon | Three spa-relevant oils | Lemongrass and Lime lists "light ginger" in its heart; no standalone ginger |
| Lavender | Lavender Fragrance Oil | One core oil | Lavender Cranberry Coconut also states a load but is a sweeter, fruity lavender; Lavender Oud is perfume-grade, 100 g minimum, no candle load |
| Soft white floral | Neroli, Ylang Ylang Flower, Jasmine | Three shortlisted (Gardenia and Raat Ki Rani also state loads) | Mogra and Rajnigandha out of stock on 24 September 2026; Jasmine Coconut states no load |
| Clean wood and resin | Sage and Cedarwood, Sandalwood, Palo Santo | Three oils | Sage and Cedarwood has no 15 g; its 1 kg costs more per gram than its 500 g |
| Aquatic (spa-adjacent) | Blue Ocean | One candle-grade oil | The Freshwater listing has 500 g and 1 kg out of stock and states no candle load |
| Linen / cotton | None | Gap | Not listed; nearest fresh options are Cucumber Green Tea and Blue Ocean |
Two families are thin: cool aromatic and fresh green each rest on one oil. That matters more than it looks. If Eucalyptus Spearmint or Cucumber Green Tea fails your burn test, CSI has no second eucalyptus or second green tea to try. Before you commit to CSI as a single spa supplier, test those two first; they are the oils your line is least able to replace from our range.
One naming trap belongs here. A listing called "Spa" is not the same as a spa-style oil with evidence behind it. The Jasmine Coconut listing is the only CSI listing with "spa" in its full name. Its notes are genuinely spa-resort in character — "Top Notes: Coconut Milk, Bergamot | Heart Notes: Jasmine Sambac, Tiare Flower | Base Notes: Vanilla Cream, Sandalwood, Soft Musk" — but its page states no candle load and carries no IFRA wording. Judge oils on their pages, not their names.
Candle load statements: the quiet test
A stated candle load tells you the supplier has thought about candles at all. Many oils in India are sold for candles, soaps, diffusers and attar at once, with one usage figure that is really a perfume rate. With spa oils you will be tempted to push the load to rescue a fragile fresh top, so the page's ceiling matters.
Apply the two-ceilings rule: the lower of the wax maker's stated maximum and the oil page's stated candle maximum governs. Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 is stated up to 10%, so with any of the documented spa oils above, 10% is your ceiling in that wax. Premium Coconut Soy Wax CSI 468 and Luxury Soy Wax Chunks are stated up to 13%, but every spa oil in the matrix stops at 10% on its own page, so the extra headroom is not yours to use. These are formulation ceilings, not regulatory limits, and the ceiling is not the target: test at 6%, 8% and 10% and keep the lowest load that passes.
Three wordings to read carefully
"Per pound of wax." The Cucumber Green Tea page says "we recommend using 8-10% fragrance oil per pound of wax". That mixes a percentage with a weight unit. Treat it as 8–10% of total candle weight, test within 10%, and ask the supplier to confirm. A supplier that tidies this wording when asked is behaving well.
"For candles" with no wax named. Lavender and Lemongrass and Lime say "6-10% for candles", without the soy/paraffin split Eucalyptus Spearmint's page gives. In soy, stay within 10% and the wax's own ceiling.
Perfume rates. Perfume-grade listings such as Lavender Oud – Calm Meets Kingdom are priced and positioned as perfume-grade oils and state no candle load. At the 100 g price, 12 g of Lavender Oud costs ₹144.00, against ₹64.80 for 12 g of candle-grade Lavender at the 50 g price. The perfume-grade oil is 122% dearer per gram than Lavender at 100 g. If you want it in a candle, test it as an experiment, and ask for a candle load in writing first.
Price and stock transparency, checked size by size
Premium buyers are not bargain hunters, but they dislike surprises. Can you compute the per-gram price at every size, and does the ladder behave as expected? For most spa oils at CSI, yes. For four, no.
| Oil | 15 g | 50 g | 100 g | 500 g | 1 kg | Ladder behaviour |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eucalyptus Spearmint | ₹4.56 | ₹4.25 | ₹3.54 | ₹3.30 | ₹3.07 | Falls at every step; 1 kg 27.8% below 50 g |
| Lavender | ₹7.00 | ₹5.40 | ₹5.40 | ₹5.24 | ₹5.22 | Nearly flat after 50 g; 1 kg 3.3% below 50 g |
| Lemongrass and Lime | ₹7.77 | ₹6.60 | ₹5.90 | ₹5.20 | ₹5.20 | 500 g and 1 kg identical; 1 kg 21.2% below 50 g |
| Blue Ocean | ₹6.21 | ₹4.94 | ₹4.95 | ₹4.96 | ₹4.96 | Fractionally dearer per gram at larger sizes: 1 kg 0.3% above 50 g |
| Jasmine Coconut | ₹8.87 | ₹7.98 | ₹7.99 | ₹8.00 | ₹8.00 | Flat; 1 kg 0.2% above 50 g |
| Lavender Oud (perfume-grade) | not listed | not listed | ₹12.00 | ₹12.40 | ₹12.00 | 500 g 3.3% dearer per gram than 100 g or 1 kg |
| Sage and Cedarwood | not listed | ₹7.08 | ₹6.96 | ₹5.17 | ₹6.87 | 1 kg dearer per gram than 500 g; two 500 g packs are ₹1,699.20 cheaper |
On Blue Ocean, Jasmine Coconut and Lavender Oud, a kilogram buys you convenience, not a discount. On Lavender Oud, two 500 g packs cost ₹400.00 more than one 1 kg. On Sage and Cedarwood the reverse is true: two 500 g packs beat the 1 kg. We state these as facts from the price list; if you are about to order at the top of any of these ladders, ask on WhatsApp first. The full per-gram ladder for every spa oil is in Spa Fragrance Oils Wholesale in India.
Stock: what "in stock" does and does not tell you
On 24 September 2026, every spa oil in the matrix was in stock at every listed size. The store shows available or not, not how many units; for a 250-candle hotel order, ask for quantity on hand and a dispatch date in writing. The spa-adjacent listing named "Freshwater Fragrance Oil Bath and Body Works Inspired" — that is CSI's product listing name; the oil is CSI's interpretation and CSI is not affiliated with the brand, so keep the brand off your label — shows how stock gaps look when they happen: its 500 g and 1 kg were out of stock on 24 September 2026, and at 50 g it costs 2.4× Blue Ocean per gram. How to route a bulk order once you have chosen a supplier is the subject of Where to Buy Spa-Inspired Fragrance Oils in Bulk.
The bulk-order maths for 250 to 1,000 units is in Bulk Spa Fragrance Oils for Candle Manufacturers.
Five oils that show how CSI documents spa
These five are not a "best spa oils" ranking; that is Best Fragrance Oils for a Spa Candle Collection. They are the five oils we would put in front of a buyer who is auditing CSI as a supplier, because between them they show every documentation pattern we have: IFRA wording with a candle load, phthalate wording with a candle load, and a page with gaps. Buy them in 15 g for ₹516.20 and you have tested our paperwork as well as our oils.
| Size | Price | Per gram | 150 g candles at 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 gm | ₹68.44 | ₹4.56 | 1 |
| 50 gm | ₹212.40 | ₹4.25 | 4 |
| 100 gm | ₹354.00 | ₹3.54 | 8 |
| 500 gm | ₹1,652.00 | ₹3.30 | 41 |
| 1 kg | ₹3,068.00 | ₹3.07 | 83 |
| Size | Price | Per gram | 150 g candles at 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 gm | ₹105.02 | ₹7.00 | 1 |
| 50 gm | ₹270.00 | ₹5.40 | 4 |
| 100 gm | ₹540.00 | ₹5.40 | 8 |
| 500 gm | ₹2,620.00 | ₹5.24 | 41 |
| 1 kg | ₹5,221.00 | ₹5.22 | 83 |
| Size | Price | Per gram | 150 g candles at 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 gm | ₹116.52 | ₹7.77 | 1 |
| 50 gm | ₹330.00 | ₹6.60 | 4 |
| 100 gm | ₹590.00 | ₹5.90 | 8 |
| 500 gm | ₹2,600.00 | ₹5.20 | 41 |
| 1000 gm | ₹5,200.00 | ₹5.20 | 83 |
| Size | Price | Per gram | 150 g candles at 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 gm | ₹93.22 | ₹6.21 | 1 |
| 50 gm | ₹247.00 | ₹4.94 | 4 |
| 100 gm | ₹495.00 | ₹4.95 | 8 |
| 500 gm | ₹2,478.00 | ₹4.96 | 41 |
| 1 kg | ₹4,956.00 | ₹4.96 | 83 |
| Size | Price | Per gram | 150 g candles at 8% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15g | ₹133.00 | ₹8.87 | 1 |
| 50g | ₹399.00 | ₹7.98 | 4 |
| 100g | ₹799.00 | ₹7.99 | 8 |
| 500g | ₹3,999.00 | ₹8.00 | 41 |
| 1kg | ₹7,999.00 | ₹8.00 | 83 |
Run the audit in one fortnight
This is the sequence we would follow to evaluate any spa fragrance supplier in India, us included. It tests the paperwork and the oils in parallel, so neither holds the other up, and it ends with a decision you can defend to a client. The same method, applied to a hotel-style range, is in Luxury Hotel Fragrance Oil Supplier in India; if you are choosing one supplier for several collections at once, see I Want One Supplier for My Hotel, Spa, Floral, Woody, Fresh, Gourmand and Indian-Inspired Candle Collections — What Should I Check Before Placing a Bulk Order?.
CSI's scorecard, marked honestly
Here is how we would mark ourselves against the eight checks for spa, as of 24 September 2026. You should re-mark this after your own audit; a supplier's self-assessment is a starting hypothesis, not a result.
| Check | Our mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| 1 · Candle load on the page | Pass, with exceptions | Stated on the core spa oils; missing on Jasmine Coconut and perfume-grade listings; loose wording on Cucumber Green Tea |
| 2 · Documents per oil | Partial until you receive them | MSDS and IFRA documentation on request on WhatsApp; your audit decides this mark |
| 3 · Phthalate wording | Partial | On Blue Ocean and perfume-grade pages; not in the page text of most candle-grade spa oils |
| 4 · Sample size | Pass | 15 g on most spa oils, from ₹68.44; exceptions Sage and Cedarwood and Lavender Oud |
| 5 · Stock by size | Pass for visibility | Every size shown with status; quantity on hand is not shown, so confirm for bulk |
| 6 · Per-gram honesty | Pass, with flagged oddities | Computable at every size; four spa listings with a per-gram oddity: the top size is not the cheapest, or a middle size is dearer |
| 7 · Stated gaps | Pass on this page | No white tea, bamboo, linen, cotton or single-note eucalyptus, all named |
| 8 · Business paperwork | Pass | GST invoice available; bulk quotes on WhatsApp +91 7397976926 |
What premium costs in a candle
Worked example, Eucalyptus Spearmint at 8% in the 150 g clear jar: 12 g of oil at the 50 g price (₹50.98) + 138 g of CSI 464 (₹70.02) + one Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid (150 gram) from the pack of 10 (₹94.40) + one C1 Eco Candle Wick (₹5.90) = ₹221.30. The same candle with Jasmine Coconut is ₹266.08; the oil difference is ₹44.78 per candle. Both figures exclude labour, freight, packaging and GST. In the Eucalyptus Spearmint candle the jar costs more than the oil; premium spa candles are won on documents, testing and vessel, not on a rupee off the kilogram. A premium vessel and cost-per-candle view in soy is in Luxury Spa Fragrance Oils for Soy Candles.
Once a supplier passes, the next questions are which oils to build the line from (Best Fragrance Oils for a Spa Candle Collection), what a priced kit looks like at three budgets (Spa Fragrance Oil Collection for Candle Businesses), and which ten oils to test before any bulk order (I Want to Launch a Spa Candle Collection — Which 5–10 Fragrances Should I Test Before Buying in Bulk?). How to describe a spa candle on a label and in product copy without drifting into health claims is covered in Relaxing Fragrance Oils for Candle Making.
CandleMakingSuppliesIndia sells the oils, wax, jars and wicks named here, and does not sell finished candles. This page asks you to evaluate us the same way you would evaluate any competitor, names the spa notes we do not stock, and marks us "partial" where our pages fall short.
Every price, pack size and per-gram figure was taken from CSI's live store and verified on 24 September 2026. Out-of-stock sizes are flagged as out of stock on that date and are never presented as buyable. Notes, candle loads and IFRA or phthalate wording are quoted from each product page as captured on that date; where a page does not state something, we say so.
The eight checks, the self-assessment marks, the fortnight audit and scent-character comments are our judgement, not measurements. We do not assert any certification ourselves. For bulk pricing, GST invoicing, and MSDS and IFRA documentation on request, message us on WhatsApp at +91 7397976926.
Frequently asked questions
- Buy Spa Fragrance Oils for Candle Making in India
- Spa Fragrance Oils Wholesale in India
- Luxury Spa Fragrance Oils for Soy Candles
- Relaxing Fragrance Oils for Candle Making
- Wellness-Inspired Candle Fragrance Oils in India
- Bulk Spa Fragrance Oils for Candle Manufacturers
- Best Fragrance Oils for a Spa Candle Collection
- Spa Fragrance Oil Collection for Candle Businesses
- Where to Buy Spa-Inspired Fragrance Oils in Bulk
- I Want to Launch a Spa Candle Collection — Which 5–10 Fragrances Should I Test Before Buying in Bulk?
Customer reviews: The six reviews at the top of this page are genuine, published Judge.me reviews left by CSI customers on the product pages named on each card — Blue Ocean Fragrance Oil, Eco Candle Wicks, Jasmine Fragrance Oil, Lavender Fragrance Oil, Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 ( Flakes Form) For Container Candles. They are general product reviews, not assessments of the buying advice on this page. Names, star ratings, dates and products are as recorded by Judge.me and wording is unedited. "Verified buyer" appears only on reviews Judge.me recorded as verified — Priyanka Purohit, Tina Raha, Yashvi Shah, Jaya Sawlani, Monika Deep. The reviews from S.A. are published but not recorded as verified, and carry no badge. Reviews below five stars are included as published, not filtered out.
Figures verified 24 September 2026, CSI live pricing: Eucalyptus Spearmint 15 g ₹68.44, 50 g ₹212.40, 100 g ₹354.00, 500 g ₹1,652.00, 1 kg ₹3,068.00; Lavender 15 g ₹105.02, 50 g ₹270.00, 100 g ₹540.00, 500 g ₹2,620.00, 1 kg ₹5,221.00; Lemongrass and Lime 15 g ₹116.52, 50 g ₹330.00, 100 g ₹590.00, 500 g ₹2,600.00, 1000 g ₹5,200.00; Blue Ocean 15 g ₹93.22, 50 g ₹247.00, 100 g ₹495.00, 500 g ₹2,478.00, 1 kg ₹4,956.00; Jasmine Coconut 15 g ₹133.00, 50 g ₹399.00, 100 g ₹799.00, 500 g ₹3,999.00, 1 kg ₹7,999.00; Lavender Oud 100 g ₹1,200.00, 500 g ₹6,200.00, 1 kg ₹12,000.00; Sage and Cedarwood 50 g ₹354.00, 100 g ₹696.20, 500 g ₹2,584.20, 1 kg ₹6,867.60; Freshwater listing 50 g ₹599.00 (500 g and 1 kg out of stock) — all other sizes named in stock. Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 10 kg ₹5,074.00; Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid (150 gram) pack of 10 ₹944.00; Eco Candle Wicks Thin (C1) 10 ₹59.00. Per-gram figures are price divided by grams, to two decimals.
Non-price figures: candle maths assume a 150 g candle with load as a percentage of total weight (8% = 12 g oil + 138 g wax); candle counts are whole candles, floor(grams ÷ 12). Wax ceilings: Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 up to 10%, Premium Coconut Soy Wax CSI 468 and Luxury Soy Wax Chunks up to 13%, as stated by the wax pages; these are formulation limits, not regulatory limits. Documentation wording, notes and candle loads are quoted from product pages as captured on 24 September 2026. The IFRA category reference is general background, not a statement about any specific CSI document. Per-candle costs are worked examples and exclude labour, freight, packaging and GST. Diwali (8 November 2026) is a calendar date. The eight checks, self-assessment marks and audit schedule are editorial judgement.