Premium Spa Fragrance Oil Supplier in India

Premium Spa Fragrance Oil Supplier in India

 

Five-oil spa audit set: ₹516.20 Spa oils from ₹68.44 for 15 g MSDS and IFRA documents on request
Spa fragrance oil supplier · evaluate first
Audit our spa oils and our paperwork before you buy a kilogram.
★★★★★
"Quality of fragrance is very good. Cold through and hot though both are perfect."
Priyanka PurohitVerified buyer · Sep 2026
Lavender Fragrance Oil
★★★★☆
"Fragrances are pretty decent , quite versatile."
Tina RahaVerified buyer · Jun 2025
Lavender Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"Fresh and soothing"
Yashvi ShahVerified buyer · Jul 2025
Blue Ocean Fragrance Oil
★★★★☆
"Hey, the fragrance is so nice. Can’t wait to use in my candles!! A must buy item!!"
S.A.Jun 2024
Jasmine Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"Soy wax quality is the best, which ever products ordered were properly packed and delivered as early as possible, timely response to the inquiries. Good service"
Jaya SawlaniVerified buyer · Nov 2025
Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 ( Flakes Form) For Container Candles
★★★★☆
"Quality of the wick is good for jar candles, team can work on the pricing and delivery timelines."
Monika DeepVerified buyer · Oct 2025
Eco Candle Wicks
★★★★★
"Quality of fragrance is very good. Cold through and hot though both are perfect."
Priyanka PurohitVerified buyer · Sep 2026
Lavender Fragrance Oil
★★★★☆
"Fragrances are pretty decent , quite versatile."
Tina RahaVerified buyer · Jun 2025
Lavender Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"Fresh and soothing"
Yashvi ShahVerified buyer · Jul 2025
Blue Ocean Fragrance Oil
★★★★☆
"Hey, the fragrance is so nice. Can’t wait to use in my candles!! A must buy item!!"
S.A.Jun 2024
Jasmine Fragrance Oil
★★★★★
"Soy wax quality is the best, which ever products ordered were properly packed and delivered as early as possible, timely response to the inquiries. Good service"
Jaya SawlaniVerified buyer · Nov 2025
Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 ( Flakes Form) For Container Candles
★★★★☆
"Quality of the wick is good for jar candles, team can work on the pricing and delivery timelines."
Monika DeepVerified buyer · Oct 2025
Eco Candle Wicks
Reviews collected and published through Judge.me on candlemakingsuppliesindia.store. They are general reviews of the products named on each card, not assessments of the advice set out below. Wording is unedited.
✓ Prices verified 24 September 2026, out-of-stock sizes flagged ✓ Spa gaps named: no white tea, bamboo or linen ✓ GST invoice available · raw materials only
CSI Collection Buying · Spa & Wellness
A premium spa supplier is one whose product pages, documents and stock status agree with each other. Here are the eight checks we would run on any supplier, what CSI's own spa pages state, where we are thin, and a five-oil audit you can finish in a fortnight.
₹516.20
five-oil spa audit set × 15 g, covering every documentation pattern CSI has · CSI live pricing, September 2026
Quick answers — read this first
What makes a spa fragrance oil supplier "premium"? Evidence, not adjectives. A supplier you can build a spa line on states a candle load per oil, sends IFRA and MSDS documents for the exact oil when asked, shows real stock by size, sells a sample size, and names the spa notes it does not stock. Price per gram is the fifth question, not the first.

What does CSI's documentation look like for spa oils? Mixed, and we would rather you knew. Among the thirteen spa-style oils in the matrix below, three pages — Eucalyptus Spearmint Fragrance Oil, Lavender Fragrance Oil and Lemongrass and Lime — describe the oil as IFRA-certified, and all three state a candle load. The Blue Ocean Fragrance Oil page describes it as phthalate-free and states "up to 10%". Several good spa oils state a load but carry no such wording. For every oil, MSDS and IFRA documentation is on request on WhatsApp.

Where is CSI thin for spa? No white tea, no bamboo, no fresh linen or clean cotton, and no single-note eucalyptus, peppermint or rosemary on 24 September 2026. The only listing with "spa" in its name, Jasmine Coconut Spa Ceylon (CSI's own listing name, shortened to "Jasmine Coconut" below; CSI is not affiliated with any spa or brand of that name, so keep that name off your labels), states no candle load. If white tea is your hero SKU, we are not your supplier for it today.

What does it cost to audit CSI as a spa supplier? ₹516.20 buys 15 g of five spa oils that between them show every documentation pattern CSI has. ₹1,458.40 buys 50 g of the same five, enough to pour each at 6%, 8% and 10%.
The short answer
The checks: candle load on the page, documents per oil, honest stock by size, a sample size, a clear per-gram ladder, a named gap list and a GST invoice.
CSI's strongest spa pages: Eucalyptus Spearmint, Lavender and Lemongrass and Lime (candle load plus IFRA-certified wording), and Blue Ocean (candle load plus phthalate-free wording).
CSI's weak spots: no white tea, bamboo or linen; IFRA wording missing from several spa pages; the "spa"-named listing states no candle load.
The audit buy: 15 g of five oils for ₹516.20, plus a WhatsApp request for MSDS and IFRA documents before you spend more.
What each spa oil page actually states Five supplier checks, read from CSI product pages on 24 September 2026. Filled = stated or true. Empty = not found. OIL CANDLE LOAD IFRA WORDING PHTHALATE-FREE 15 G SIZE ALL IN STOCK Eucalyptus Spearmint Lavender Lemongrass and Lime Blue Ocean Cucumber Green Tea Verbena Neroli Ylang Ylang Flower Sage and Cedarwood Sandalwood Palo Santo Jasmine Coconut Lavender Oud (perfume) Bold rows: the four oils whose pages carry both a candle load and IFRA or phthalate-free wording. * Half-filled: Cucumber Green Tea states "8-10% fragrance oil per pound of wax", which is loose wording, not a clean % of candle weight. Page wording is a description, not a certificate. Ask for MSDS and IFRA documents per oil on WhatsApp before a launch. Empty circle = the wording was not found in the page text captured on 24 September 2026.
Thirteen spa-style oils, five supplier checks. Only four oils combine a stated candle load with IFRA or phthalate-free wording on the page; the perfume-grade Lavender Oud has documentation wording but no candle load, and the one listing named "spa" has neither. That pattern, not any single oil, is what you are evaluating when you evaluate CSI.
Straight answer
I am choosing a supplier for a premium spa candle line in India. Is CSI good enough, and how do I check?
For the core spa families — eucalyptus and mint, green tea and cucumber, lemongrass and citrus-herbal, lavender, soft white florals and clean woods — yes, with conditions you should verify rather than take from us. Four spa oils carry both a candle load and IFRA or phthalate-free wording on their pages: Eucalyptus Spearmint, Lavender, Lemongrass and Lime, and Blue Ocean. Buy 15 g of each plus Jasmine Coconut (as a test of how we handle a page with gaps) for ₹516.20, and in the same week ask us on WhatsApp for the MSDS and IFRA documents for all five. Judge us on whether the documents arrive and name the oil you bought, whether the oils behave at 6%, 8% and 10% as their pages say, and whether we are straight about what we do not stock. CSI does not list white tea, bamboo or fresh linen, so if one of those is your hero, you need a second supplier for that SKU.
One line: a premium spa supplier is one whose pages, papers and stock status agree with each other; check all three on five oils before you check the price of a kilogram.
Start the audit with the best-documented spa oil. Eucalyptus Spearmint 15 g is ₹68.44 — the lowest-priced 15 g on the whole CSI fragrance list. Its page states "up to 10% for soy wax, up to 6% for paraffin" and describes the oil as IFRA-certified.
Buy Eucalyptus Spearmint 15 g — ₹68.44

What "premium" should mean in a spa oil supplier

Every supplier says premium. Very few write down anything you could check.

Spa is a demanding category to source for, for a reason that has nothing to do with glamour: most spa notes are fresh. Eucalyptus, mint, cucumber, green tea, lemongrass and citrus are top-note families that are the first to flash off in a burning candle, and the first to go flat if an oil is thin. A spa candle that smells of "clean" in the jar and of hot wax after forty minutes is, in our experience, one of the commonest complaints in the category. That makes the supplier matter more than it does for, say, a vanilla, where a heavy base covers a lot of sins.

So "premium" should mean something you can verify. We use eight checks. None needs a laboratory, and all of them can be run on any Indian supplier, including us.

The eight checks for a spa fragrance oil supplier
What good looks like and what to ask; CSI's own marks are in the scorecard below
# Check What good looks like What to ask
1 Candle load on the page A candle-specific % per oil, ideally split by wax type "Is that % of total candle weight?"
2 Documents per oil MSDS and an IFRA document naming the exact oil "Send the MSDS and IFRA papers for these five oils"
3 Page wording on phthalates Stated where true, never implied "Does the document confirm phthalate-free?"
4 Sample size A 15 g or similar size at a sane per-gram price "What is the smallest size?"
5 Stock status by size Every size shown, out-of-stock sizes flagged, not hidden "Is the 1 kg in stock today, and how many?"
6 Per-gram honesty A ladder you can compute, with no surprise at the top "Is the 1 kg actually cheaper per gram?"
7 A stated gap list The supplier tells you what it does not have "Do you have white tea, bamboo, linen?"
8 Business paperwork GST invoice, bulk quote in writing, a named contact "GST invoice and a written 1 kg quote?"

Throw strength is missing on purpose: no supplier's claim about throw survives contact with your wax, wick and jar, so you test it (the soy version is in Luxury Spa Fragrance Oils for Soy Candles). Price is missing too. A cheap spa oil that fails check 1 or 2 is not cheap; it is an unpriced risk.

Mistake: choosing a spa supplier on the per-gram price of the 1 kg. Fix: shortlist on checks 1, 2 and 7 first. A spa line is typically four to six oils bought in 50 g to 500 g lots for its first year, where the per-gram difference between suppliers is a few rupees a candle and a missing IFRA document can stop a corporate or hotel order outright. The per-gram ladders for spa oils are in Spa Fragrance Oils Wholesale in India; this page is about whether a supplier deserves your ladder at all.

Documentation: page wording versus papers on file

A product page can describe. Only a document can be filed.

When a spa or wellness buyer — a boutique hotel's procurement desk, a salon chain, a corporate gifting agency — asks you for "the IFRA certificate", they mean a document for a specific fragrance oil, issued by or through the fragrance manufacturer, that sets maximum use levels by product category. Candles sit in their own category in the IFRA framework (Category 12 in the current standards, which covers products not intended for skin contact). A product page that says "IFRA-certified" is the supplier describing the oil; it is not the document. The same goes for "phthalate-free". Both are useful signals, and both should be backed by paper before you print a label or sign a B2B order.

What CSI's spa pages say, verbatim

Documentation wording on spa oil pages · captured 24 September 2026
What each page states, in its own words, and what that does and does not tell you
Oil Wording on the page Candle load wording What to request
Eucalyptus Spearmint "A refreshing, IFRA-certified eucalyptus spearmint fragrance oil" "up to 10% for soy wax, up to 6% for paraffin" IFRA document and MSDS for this oil
Lavender "A strong, IFRA-certified lavender fragrance oil" "6-10% for candles" Same
Lemongrass and Lime "A bright, IFRA-certified lime and lemongrass fragrance oil" "6-10% for candles" Same
Blue Ocean "A refreshing, phthalate-free aquatic fragrance oil" "candles (up to 10%)" IFRA document (no IFRA wording on the page) and MSDS
Lavender Oud "IFRA compliant, phthalate-free" No candle load stated; perfume-grade listing IFRA document, plus a candle load recommendation in writing
Cucumber Green Tea, Verbena, Neroli, Sandalwood, Palo Santo No IFRA or phthalate wording found in the page text Stated (Cucumber Green Tea's wording is loose) IFRA document and MSDS before any B2B use
Jasmine Coconut No IFRA or phthalate wording found Not stated Documents, and a candle load in writing, before you pour more than a test

Read the table as a map of where to push, not a verdict on the oils. No IFRA wording means you must ask; "IFRA-certified" wording still means you need the document on file, because that is what a client's procurement team will want.

What a usable document pack contains

For each oil, keep three things in one folder: the MSDS (for storage, handling and shipping questions), the IFRA document (with the categories and maximum levels it lists), and a dated screenshot of the product page showing name, size, price and stated candle load. The screenshot is how you prove, six months later, what the supplier said. Re-request documents when you reorder in a new season; fragrance standards are amended from time to time.

The message to send
Name every oil exactly as listed, say what you are making ("container candles in soy wax, 150 g, for a spa gifting order"), and ask for the MSDS and IFRA documents for each. Ask one extra question: "Is the recommended load on the page a percentage of total candle weight?" A supplier that answers that clearly understands candles. You can send exactly this to CSI in one tap: request the spa document pack on WhatsApp.
Argued against our own interest: do not print "IFRA certified" or "phthalate-free" on your own candle label because a supplier's page, including ours, uses those words. Print what you have on paper, and nothing more. If the document for an oil has not reached you, the label says "fragrance oil" and stops there. How to write wellness-adjacent label copy without claims is covered in Wellness-Inspired Candle Fragrance Oils in India.

Fragrance oil is not essential oil, and the supplier should say so

CSI's spa-style oils are fragrance oils made for candles: Eucalyptus Spearmint is a eucalyptus-and-spearmint scent, not distilled eucalyptus oil. A supplier who calls a fragrance oil "pure lavender", or attaches health promises to a spa oil, is failing a check you did not know you were running. Describe the scent character, label it as fragrance oil, and make no health claims.

Range coverage, and where CSI is thin

The most useful thing a supplier can tell you is what it does not sell.

A spa line draws on six or so families; what spa means as a style, and the buy-first shortlist, is the job of the hub, Buy Spa Fragrance Oils for Candle Making in India. Here the question is narrower: does the supplier cover each family with more than one option, and does it say where it doesn't?

Spa family coverage at CSI · 24 September 2026
Depth per family, with the gaps named
Spa family CSI options with a stated candle load Depth Gaps and caveats
Cool aromatic Eucalyptus Spearmint One oil No single-note eucalyptus, peppermint or rosemary listed
Fresh green Cucumber Green Tea One oil No white tea, no bamboo, no aloe; load wording is loose
Citrus-herbal Lemongrass and Lime, Verbena, Citrus Lemon Three spa-relevant oils Lemongrass and Lime lists "light ginger" in its heart; no standalone ginger
Lavender Lavender Fragrance Oil One core oil Lavender Cranberry Coconut also states a load but is a sweeter, fruity lavender; Lavender Oud is perfume-grade, 100 g minimum, no candle load
Soft white floral Neroli, Ylang Ylang Flower, Jasmine Three shortlisted (Gardenia and Raat Ki Rani also state loads) Mogra and Rajnigandha out of stock on 24 September 2026; Jasmine Coconut states no load
Clean wood and resin Sage and Cedarwood, Sandalwood, Palo Santo Three oils Sage and Cedarwood has no 15 g; its 1 kg costs more per gram than its 500 g
Aquatic (spa-adjacent) Blue Ocean One candle-grade oil The Freshwater listing has 500 g and 1 kg out of stock and states no candle load
Linen / cotton None Gap Not listed; nearest fresh options are Cucumber Green Tea and Blue Ocean

Two families are thin: cool aromatic and fresh green each rest on one oil. That matters more than it looks. If Eucalyptus Spearmint or Cucumber Green Tea fails your burn test, CSI has no second eucalyptus or second green tea to try. Before you commit to CSI as a single spa supplier, test those two first; they are the oils your line is least able to replace from our range.

Argued against our own interest: if your spa concept is built on white tea, bamboo or linen, CSI is not your supplier for that SKU on 24 September 2026. We would rather you bought those elsewhere and the rest of the line from us than bought a "nearest" oil from us and disliked it. Blue Ocean is sea salt, ozone and jasmine, not linen; Cucumber Green Tea is green tea, not white. If the gap matters, ask us on WhatsApp whether anything is planned, and see Fresh Linen Fragrance Oil for Candle Making for how a linen accord is usually built.

One naming trap belongs here. A listing called "Spa" is not the same as a spa-style oil with evidence behind it. The Jasmine Coconut listing is the only CSI listing with "spa" in its full name. Its notes are genuinely spa-resort in character — "Top Notes: Coconut Milk, Bergamot | Heart Notes: Jasmine Sambac, Tiare Flower | Base Notes: Vanilla Cream, Sandalwood, Soft Musk" — but its page states no candle load and carries no IFRA wording. Judge oils on their pages, not their names.

Candle load statements: the quiet test

A stated candle load tells you the supplier has thought about candles at all. Many oils in India are sold for candles, soaps, diffusers and attar at once, with one usage figure that is really a perfume rate. With spa oils you will be tempted to push the load to rescue a fragile fresh top, so the page's ceiling matters.

Apply the two-ceilings rule: the lower of the wax maker's stated maximum and the oil page's stated candle maximum governs. Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 is stated up to 10%, so with any of the documented spa oils above, 10% is your ceiling in that wax. Premium Coconut Soy Wax CSI 468 and Luxury Soy Wax Chunks are stated up to 13%, but every spa oil in the matrix stops at 10% on its own page, so the extra headroom is not yours to use. These are formulation ceilings, not regulatory limits, and the ceiling is not the target: test at 6%, 8% and 10% and keep the lowest load that passes.

Three wordings to read carefully

"Per pound of wax." The Cucumber Green Tea page says "we recommend using 8-10% fragrance oil per pound of wax". That mixes a percentage with a weight unit. Treat it as 8–10% of total candle weight, test within 10%, and ask the supplier to confirm. A supplier that tidies this wording when asked is behaving well.

"For candles" with no wax named. Lavender and Lemongrass and Lime say "6-10% for candles", without the soy/paraffin split Eucalyptus Spearmint's page gives. In soy, stay within 10% and the wax's own ceiling.

Perfume rates. Perfume-grade listings such as Lavender Oud – Calm Meets Kingdom are priced and positioned as perfume-grade oils and state no candle load. At the 100 g price, 12 g of Lavender Oud costs ₹144.00, against ₹64.80 for 12 g of candle-grade Lavender at the 50 g price. The perfume-grade oil is 122% dearer per gram than Lavender at 100 g. If you want it in a candle, test it as an experiment, and ask for a candle load in writing first.

Weigh, don't pour by eye
A 150 g candle at 8% is 12 g of oil and 138 g of wax, load as a percentage of total weight; at 6% it is 9 g and 141 g, at 10% it is 15 g and 135 g. A scale reading to 1 g is the cheapest quality control in the category. Your wick is a starting point, not a prescription: run a melt-pool test and adjust from the Candle Wicks collection.

Price and stock transparency, checked size by size

An honest price ladder has no surprises at the top. Four spa listings at CSI have a surprise somewhere on the ladder.

Premium buyers are not bargain hunters, but they dislike surprises. Can you compute the per-gram price at every size, and does the ladder behave as expected? For most spa oils at CSI, yes. For four, no.

Per gram by size · CSI live pricing, 24 September 2026
Where the kilogram is cheaper, and where it is not
Oil 15 g 50 g 100 g 500 g 1 kg Ladder behaviour
Eucalyptus Spearmint ₹4.56 ₹4.25 ₹3.54 ₹3.30 ₹3.07 Falls at every step; 1 kg 27.8% below 50 g
Lavender ₹7.00 ₹5.40 ₹5.40 ₹5.24 ₹5.22 Nearly flat after 50 g; 1 kg 3.3% below 50 g
Lemongrass and Lime ₹7.77 ₹6.60 ₹5.90 ₹5.20 ₹5.20 500 g and 1 kg identical; 1 kg 21.2% below 50 g
Blue Ocean ₹6.21 ₹4.94 ₹4.95 ₹4.96 ₹4.96 Fractionally dearer per gram at larger sizes: 1 kg 0.3% above 50 g
Jasmine Coconut ₹8.87 ₹7.98 ₹7.99 ₹8.00 ₹8.00 Flat; 1 kg 0.2% above 50 g
Lavender Oud (perfume-grade) not listed not listed ₹12.00 ₹12.40 ₹12.00 500 g 3.3% dearer per gram than 100 g or 1 kg
Sage and Cedarwood not listed ₹7.08 ₹6.96 ₹5.17 ₹6.87 1 kg dearer per gram than 500 g; two 500 g packs are ₹1,699.20 cheaper

On Blue Ocean, Jasmine Coconut and Lavender Oud, a kilogram buys you convenience, not a discount. On Lavender Oud, two 500 g packs cost ₹400.00 more than one 1 kg. On Sage and Cedarwood the reverse is true: two 500 g packs beat the 1 kg. We state these as facts from the price list; if you are about to order at the top of any of these ladders, ask on WhatsApp first. The full per-gram ladder for every spa oil is in Spa Fragrance Oils Wholesale in India.

Stock: what "in stock" does and does not tell you

On 24 September 2026, every spa oil in the matrix was in stock at every listed size. The store shows available or not, not how many units; for a 250-candle hotel order, ask for quantity on hand and a dispatch date in writing. The spa-adjacent listing named "Freshwater Fragrance Oil Bath and Body Works Inspired" — that is CSI's product listing name; the oil is CSI's interpretation and CSI is not affiliated with the brand, so keep the brand off your label — shows how stock gaps look when they happen: its 500 g and 1 kg were out of stock on 24 September 2026, and at 50 g it costs 2.4× Blue Ocean per gram. How to route a bulk order once you have chosen a supplier is the subject of Where to Buy Spa-Inspired Fragrance Oils in Bulk.

The bulk-order maths for 250 to 1,000 units is in Bulk Spa Fragrance Oils for Candle Manufacturers.

Five oils that show how CSI documents spa

These five are not a "best spa oils" ranking; that is Best Fragrance Oils for a Spa Candle Collection. They are the five oils we would put in front of a buyer who is auditing CSI as a supplier, because between them they show every documentation pattern we have: IFRA wording with a candle load, phthalate wording with a candle load, and a page with gaps. Buy them in 15 g for ₹516.20 and you have tested our paperwork as well as our oils.

1
cool aromatic · best documented · the audit anchor
Eucalyptus Spearmint Fragrance Oil
The strongest page of any spa oil at CSI. The notes are simple, "combining crisp eucalyptus with cool spearmint", and the page states "Recommended fragrance load up to 10% for soy wax, up to 6% for paraffin" and describes the oil as "A refreshing, IFRA-certified eucalyptus spearmint fragrance oil". At 1 kg (₹3.07 per gram) it is cheaper per gram than every other oil in the coverage table below except Citrus Lemon (₹2.83). For an audit it is your control oil. Limitation: it is the only cool-aromatic oil in the range, so there is no second eucalyptus to fall back on if you dislike it.
Size Price Per gram 150 g candles at 8%
15 gm ₹68.44 ₹4.56 1
50 gm ₹212.40 ₹4.25 4
100 gm ₹354.00 ₹3.54 8
500 gm ₹1,652.00 ₹3.30 41
1 kg ₹3,068.00 ₹3.07 83
Oil per 8% candle: ₹50.98 at the 50 g price, ₹36.82 at 1 kg. Buy Eucalyptus Spearmint
2
lavender · documented · reviewed
Lavender Fragrance Oil
The spa oil with the most published CSI reviews (five on the listing). The page states "fresh lavender top notes, herbal green mid notes, and soft musk base", "Recommended fragrance load 6-10% for candles" and "A strong, IFRA-certified lavender fragrance oil". Limitation: the ladder flattens early — 50 g and 100 g are the same per gram, and 1 kg saves only 3.3% on the 50 g — so there is no price reason to buy big before the oil has passed your test.
Size Price Per gram 150 g candles at 8%
15 gm ₹105.02 ₹7.00 1
50 gm ₹270.00 ₹5.40 4
100 gm ₹540.00 ₹5.40 8
500 gm ₹2,620.00 ₹5.24 41
1 kg ₹5,221.00 ₹5.22 83
Oil per 8% candle: ₹64.80 at 50 g, ₹62.65 at 1 kg. Buy Lavender
3
citrus-herbal · documented · the bright end
Lemongrass and Lime
The page states "zesty lime and fresh lemongrass top notes, light ginger and herbal middle notes, and subtle cedarwood and soft musk base", "Recommended fragrance load 6-10% for candles", and describes it as "A bright, IFRA-certified lime and lemongrass fragrance oil". The named cedar-musk base is the detail to test in the burn. Limitation: it is dearer per gram than Eucalyptus Spearmint at every size, and its 500 g and 1 kg are priced identically per gram, so the 500 g is the sensible bulk step.
Size Price Per gram 150 g candles at 8%
15 gm ₹116.52 ₹7.77 1
50 gm ₹330.00 ₹6.60 4
100 gm ₹590.00 ₹5.90 8
500 gm ₹2,600.00 ₹5.20 41
1000 gm ₹5,200.00 ₹5.20 83
Oil per 8% candle: ₹79.20 at 50 g, ₹62.40 at 1 kg or 500 g. Buy Lemongrass and Lime
4
fresh aquatic · phthalate-free wording · spa-adjacent
Blue Ocean Fragrance Oil
The one candle-grade oil in the spa matrix whose page uses phthalate-free wording: "A refreshing, phthalate-free aquatic fragrance oil", with "sea salt and ozone top notes, jasmine and lily of the valley heart, and driftwood and musk base" and a candle load of "up to 10%". Its page has phthalate wording but no IFRA wording: ask for the IFRA document. Limitation: bigger is not cheaper — ₹4.94 per gram at 50 g, ₹4.96 at 1 kg.
Size Price Per gram 150 g candles at 8%
15 gm ₹93.22 ₹6.21 1
50 gm ₹247.00 ₹4.94 4
100 gm ₹495.00 ₹4.95 8
500 gm ₹2,478.00 ₹4.96 41
1 kg ₹4,956.00 ₹4.96 83
Oil per 8% candle: ₹59.28 at 50 g, slightly more at larger sizes. Buy Blue Ocean
5
tropical white floral · the page with gaps · test with care
Jasmine Coconut (the "spa"-named listing)
The only CSI listing with "spa" in its name: "Top Notes: Coconut Milk, Bergamot | Heart Notes: Jasmine Sambac, Tiare Flower | Base Notes: Vanilla Cream, Sandalwood, Soft Musk". The page states no candle load and carries no IFRA or phthalate wording in the text we captured. Treat any candle use as a test inside your wax ceiling (6%, 8% and 10% in CSI 464) and ask for documents and a load recommendation first. Limitation: at ₹7.98 per gram at 50 g it costs 88% more per gram than Eucalyptus Spearmint, and the price is flat all the way to 1 kg.
Size Price Per gram 150 g candles at 8%
15g ₹133.00 ₹8.87 1
50g ₹399.00 ₹7.98 4
100g ₹799.00 ₹7.99 8
500g ₹3,999.00 ₹8.00 41
1kg ₹7,999.00 ₹8.00 83
At the 50 g price, 12 g costs ₹95.76; the page states no candle load. Buy Jasmine Coconut
Only testing the documented four? Drop Jasmine Coconut and buy 50 g of the other four for ₹1,059.40. Testing all five at three loads? The 50 g set is ₹1,458.40. Either way, send the document request the same day you order, so the papers and the oils arrive in the same week.

Run the audit in one fortnight

Fourteen days, five oils, one folder. That is a supplier evaluation.

This is the sequence we would follow to evaluate any spa fragrance supplier in India, us included. It tests the paperwork and the oils in parallel, so neither holds the other up, and it ends with a decision you can defend to a client. The same method, applied to a hotel-style range, is in Luxury Hotel Fragrance Oil Supplier in India; if you are choosing one supplier for several collections at once, see I Want One Supplier for My Hotel, Spa, Floral, Woody, Fresh, Gourmand and Indian-Inspired Candle Collections — What Should I Check Before Placing a Bulk Order?.

1
Day 1 · Screenshot the pages, then orderScreenshot each oil page (notes, stated load, IFRA or phthalate wording, every price). Order 15 g of each (₹516.20 for the five above) or 50 g if you want to test three loads now (₹1,458.40).
2
Day 1 · Request the documents in writingSend one message listing every oil by exact name, asking for the MSDS and IFRA documents for each, and asking whether the page load is a percentage of total candle weight. Note the time you sent it. The CSI version of this message is one tap.
3
Day 3 to 6 · Check what arrives, and howCheck each bottle is labelled with the product name and size, seals intact. Check each document names the oil you bought, not a generic "fragrance compound". Record how long each took; missing paperwork is a result.
4
Day 4 to 6 · Cold-sniff against the pageSmell each oil on a blotter strip, then again after an hour. Does Lemongrass and Lime's cedar-musk base appear? You are checking the page's honesty, not your taste.
5
Day 6 · Pour inside the two ceilingsPour in Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 (stated up to 10%). With 15 g samples, pour one 150 g candle per oil at 8% (12 g oil + 138 g wax). With 50 g, pour 6%, 8% and 10%. Label every jar with oil, load, wick and date before filling.
6
Day 13 · Burn after a seven-day cureNone of these five pages states a cure time; at least 48–72 hours is common practice for soy and longer is common, so test at day 3 and day 7 if you can and judge on day 7. Burn one candle at a time in the same closed room for two hours; note the doorway scent at 30, 60 and 120 minutes, soot and melt pool.
7
Day 14 · Score and decideScore the supplier on the eight checks (pass, partial, fail) and each oil on paperwork received, page honesty and burn result. A supplier worth a spa line passes checks 1, 2 and 7 outright. Oils without documents stay out of B2B orders until the paperwork arrives, however good they smell.
Keep the folder, not just the verdict
When a hotel or salon client asks "is this oil IFRA compliant?", you answer with a document and a date from your audit folder, not a supplier's adjective.
Mistake: auditing a supplier on one oil you already love. Fix: audit on a spread that includes at least one oil whose page has gaps. How a supplier handles the weak page — how quickly the documents come, whether they answer the load question straight — tells you more than how they handle the strong one.

CSI's scorecard, marked honestly

Here is how we would mark ourselves against the eight checks for spa, as of 24 September 2026. You should re-mark this after your own audit; a supplier's self-assessment is a starting hypothesis, not a result.

CSI self-assessment for spa oils · to be re-marked by you
Pass, partial or gap — and the reason in one line
Check Our mark Why
1 · Candle load on the page Pass, with exceptions Stated on the core spa oils; missing on Jasmine Coconut and perfume-grade listings; loose wording on Cucumber Green Tea
2 · Documents per oil Partial until you receive them MSDS and IFRA documentation on request on WhatsApp; your audit decides this mark
3 · Phthalate wording Partial On Blue Ocean and perfume-grade pages; not in the page text of most candle-grade spa oils
4 · Sample size Pass 15 g on most spa oils, from ₹68.44; exceptions Sage and Cedarwood and Lavender Oud
5 · Stock by size Pass for visibility Every size shown with status; quantity on hand is not shown, so confirm for bulk
6 · Per-gram honesty Pass, with flagged oddities Computable at every size; four spa listings with a per-gram oddity: the top size is not the cheapest, or a middle size is dearer
7 · Stated gaps Pass on this page No white tea, bamboo, linen, cotton or single-note eucalyptus, all named
8 · Business paperwork Pass GST invoice available; bulk quotes on WhatsApp +91 7397976926

What premium costs in a candle

Worked example, Eucalyptus Spearmint at 8% in the 150 g clear jar: 12 g of oil at the 50 g price (₹50.98) + 138 g of CSI 464 (₹70.02) + one Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid (150 gram) from the pack of 10 (₹94.40) + one C1 Eco Candle Wick (₹5.90) = ₹221.30. The same candle with Jasmine Coconut is ₹266.08; the oil difference is ₹44.78 per candle. Both figures exclude labour, freight, packaging and GST. In the Eucalyptus Spearmint candle the jar costs more than the oil; premium spa candles are won on documents, testing and vessel, not on a rupee off the kilogram. A premium vessel and cost-per-candle view in soy is in Luxury Spa Fragrance Oils for Soy Candles.

Spa gifting for Diwali, 8 November 2026: corporate buyers may ask for papers with the candles. If you are supplying spa-style gift candles for Diwali, audit now, and by mid-October have the MSDS and IFRA documents on file for every oil in the box. Ask us on WhatsApp for 500 g and 1 kg stock, dispatch dates and a GST invoice.
WhatsApp a Diwali spa quote
The CSI principle
Buy from the page you can prove.
A spa oil with a stated candle load and documents on file is worth more to a premium line than a cheaper oil with neither.
"The best thing a spa supplier can tell you is what it does not have. Ask every supplier, including us, for that list first."
— CandleMakingSuppliesIndia

Once a supplier passes, the next questions are which oils to build the line from (Best Fragrance Oils for a Spa Candle Collection), what a priced kit looks like at three budgets (Spa Fragrance Oil Collection for Candle Businesses), and which ten oils to test before any bulk order (I Want to Launch a Spa Candle Collection — Which 5–10 Fragrances Should I Test Before Buying in Bulk?). How to describe a spa candle on a label and in product copy without drifting into health claims is covered in Relaxing Fragrance Oils for Candle Making.

Why trust this guide

CandleMakingSuppliesIndia sells the oils, wax, jars and wicks named here, and does not sell finished candles. This page asks you to evaluate us the same way you would evaluate any competitor, names the spa notes we do not stock, and marks us "partial" where our pages fall short.

Every price, pack size and per-gram figure was taken from CSI's live store and verified on 24 September 2026. Out-of-stock sizes are flagged as out of stock on that date and are never presented as buyable. Notes, candle loads and IFRA or phthalate wording are quoted from each product page as captured on that date; where a page does not state something, we say so.

The eight checks, the self-assessment marks, the fortnight audit and scent-character comments are our judgement, not measurements. We do not assert any certification ourselves. For bulk pricing, GST invoicing, and MSDS and IFRA documentation on request, message us on WhatsApp at +91 7397976926.

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a spa fragrance oil supplier in India?
Check eight things before price: a candle load stated on each oil page, MSDS and IFRA documents for the exact oil on request, phthalate wording backed by paper, a sample size, stock shown by size, a computable per-gram ladder, a named list of gaps, and a GST invoice. Then buy 15 g of five oils and request documents the same day.
Are CSI spa fragrance oils IFRA certified?
The pages for Eucalyptus Spearmint, Lavender and Lemongrass and Lime describe those oils as IFRA-certified; that is the page's wording. Several other spa oil pages carry no IFRA wording. For any oil, ask for the IFRA documentation and MSDS on WhatsApp, and file the document rather than relying on the page.
Which spa candle fragrance oils are phthalate-free?
Among the candle-grade oils in our spa matrix, the Blue Ocean page describes the oil as phthalate-free, and perfume-grade listings such as Lavender Oud use "IFRA compliant, phthalate-free". Most other candle-grade spa pages do not state it either way, so ask for documentation before you put the claim on a label.
Does CSI sell a white tea or fresh linen fragrance oil?
No. On 24 September 2026 CSI lists no white tea, bamboo, fresh linen or clean cotton oil. The nearest fresh options are Cucumber Green Tea and Blue Ocean, which are different scents. If one of those notes is your hero, buy it from a supplier that lists it, or ask CSI on WhatsApp whether anything is planned.
Is a fragrance oil the same as an essential oil for spa candles?
No. CSI's spa-style oils are fragrance oils made for candles; Eucalyptus Spearmint is a eucalyptus and spearmint scent, not distilled eucalyptus oil. Label them as fragrance oil, describe the scent character, and make no health claims.
What does a spa fragrance oil sample order cost at CSI?
15 g each of Eucalyptus Spearmint, Lavender, Lemongrass and Lime, Blue Ocean and Jasmine Coconut costs ₹516.20; 50 g of each, enough to test 6%, 8% and 10%, costs ₹1,458.40. Eucalyptus Spearmint's 15 g, at ₹68.44, is the lowest-priced 15 g on the CSI fragrance list.
Audit CSI as your spa supplier
Five oils, 15 g each, ₹516.20, and a document request the same day.
Test the oils, test the paperwork, and mark us on the eight checks. If we fail one that matters to your line, you will know before you spend on a kilogram.
Start with Eucalyptus Spearmint Order the audit set on WhatsApp
Editorial standards & sources
About this guide: the supplier-evaluation page in CSI's spa and wellness cluster. It sets out eight checks for choosing a spa fragrance oil supplier, reports what CSI's own spa oil pages state, and names the spa notes CSI does not stock. It does not name or imitate any real spa, hotel or perfume house, makes no health claims, and treats IFRA and phthalate wording as page wording, not as certification asserted by this guide.

Customer reviews: The six reviews at the top of this page are genuine, published Judge.me reviews left by CSI customers on the product pages named on each card — Blue Ocean Fragrance Oil, Eco Candle Wicks, Jasmine Fragrance Oil, Lavender Fragrance Oil, Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 ( Flakes Form) For Container Candles. They are general product reviews, not assessments of the buying advice on this page. Names, star ratings, dates and products are as recorded by Judge.me and wording is unedited. "Verified buyer" appears only on reviews Judge.me recorded as verified — Priyanka Purohit, Tina Raha, Yashvi Shah, Jaya Sawlani, Monika Deep. The reviews from S.A. are published but not recorded as verified, and carry no badge. Reviews below five stars are included as published, not filtered out.

Figures verified 24 September 2026, CSI live pricing: Eucalyptus Spearmint 15 g ₹68.44, 50 g ₹212.40, 100 g ₹354.00, 500 g ₹1,652.00, 1 kg ₹3,068.00; Lavender 15 g ₹105.02, 50 g ₹270.00, 100 g ₹540.00, 500 g ₹2,620.00, 1 kg ₹5,221.00; Lemongrass and Lime 15 g ₹116.52, 50 g ₹330.00, 100 g ₹590.00, 500 g ₹2,600.00, 1000 g ₹5,200.00; Blue Ocean 15 g ₹93.22, 50 g ₹247.00, 100 g ₹495.00, 500 g ₹2,478.00, 1 kg ₹4,956.00; Jasmine Coconut 15 g ₹133.00, 50 g ₹399.00, 100 g ₹799.00, 500 g ₹3,999.00, 1 kg ₹7,999.00; Lavender Oud 100 g ₹1,200.00, 500 g ₹6,200.00, 1 kg ₹12,000.00; Sage and Cedarwood 50 g ₹354.00, 100 g ₹696.20, 500 g ₹2,584.20, 1 kg ₹6,867.60; Freshwater listing 50 g ₹599.00 (500 g and 1 kg out of stock) — all other sizes named in stock. Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 10 kg ₹5,074.00; Clear Glass Jar with Golden Lid (150 gram) pack of 10 ₹944.00; Eco Candle Wicks Thin (C1) 10 ₹59.00. Per-gram figures are price divided by grams, to two decimals.

Non-price figures: candle maths assume a 150 g candle with load as a percentage of total weight (8% = 12 g oil + 138 g wax); candle counts are whole candles, floor(grams ÷ 12). Wax ceilings: Luxury Soy Wax CSI 464 up to 10%, Premium Coconut Soy Wax CSI 468 and Luxury Soy Wax Chunks up to 13%, as stated by the wax pages; these are formulation limits, not regulatory limits. Documentation wording, notes and candle loads are quoted from product pages as captured on 24 September 2026. The IFRA category reference is general background, not a statement about any specific CSI document. Per-candle costs are worked examples and exclude labour, freight, packaging and GST. Diwali (8 November 2026) is a calendar date. The eight checks, self-assessment marks and audit schedule are editorial judgement.
Zurück zum Blog